Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A PREPARATIVE Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…

All clips credited to gh-caps.net (and greatly appreciated!)

Happy Sunday morning, GHers!

Thanks for all the love – it’s been a very busy couple of days. I’m sorry to have missed you on Friday…I was really not feeling well at all. I had two back to back completely sleepless nights, and I could barely lift my head without wanting to scream. Typing was impossible, but I did miss you all!

The great news is that my mom is home from the hospital, awaiting a surgery date. Thank you all again for all the love, thoughts, and prayers! I love you all so much!

*hugs*

Well, Sweeps has officially begun, and our JaSam Story is now underway.

 Click to view full size image

Are you ready?

Click to view full size image

I find it amazing that all of us JaSammers immediately seem to be on the same page. The vidders this week all seemed to want to portray the strength and indestructibility of JaSam’s Love, and the timing couldn’t be better! The more we are reminded, the more we should be able to stay strong and vocal for our Supercouple in the weeks ahead.

Click to view full size image

I choose to believe that this was all a concerted effort on their part for all of us…

Let’s try not to let them down, okay? No negativity or faintheartedness – no matter what!

😉

JaSam Strong!

Click to view full size image

 

Buckle up…

 

Click to view full size image

If this vid doesn’t prepare you and remind you that Jason and Sam have a love that can overcome anything, then nothing will, my friends. What a superb job this vidder did reminding us of that. “I Won’t Let Go” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JSaZ0aqpccc Credit: jasamloverxo

Click to view full size image

Yes, it has been a long and sometimes bumpy road for our supercouple (just take a look at all of the wonderful mix of vintage and current JaSam scenes used), but isn’t it terrific to know they are right where they want to be…”After All These Years” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTC1isE7LTw Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

As we face the coming storyline, let’s try and remind each other that Jason has already asked this of Sam. “Share My World” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ldAhW0MUUyI Credit: zaltana1

Click to view full size image

This one’s so brand spanking new, I almost missed it…thank goodness for the ability to refresh our pages, huh? It’s a beauty, and isn’t this exactly what Sam has always been to Jason? “All I Ever Needed” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vkZhKR3yedQ Credit: charmedp3f

Click to view full size image

Love this vid because it really does honor how fiercely Molly has fought for Team JaSam! Like Molly, I also believe that Jason and Sam are “Tailor Made?” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3QbhRCBvSNs Credit: CocoaGirlie4

Click to view full size image

This vid made me a bit nostalgic…one of the first JaSam vids I ever saved was to this song. It never gets old…and neither does JaSam’s Love Story. I have a feeling this may be Sam’s theme song over the next few weeks..listen carefully…you’ll hear it! “If I Ain’t Got You, Baby” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UvJ_6hhgp3c Credit: littlecricket84

Click to view full size image

JaSammers, the next couple of weeks may test our patience, our endurance, and our faith in our couple. There’s talk about changes…changes in Jason. But you know what? Even with all of the changes, remember this: “Love Remains The Same” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wm0UYhw4gok Credit: Jasamis4evr

Click to view full size image

Wow…I guess a Big, Sweeping Love Story like JaSam’s deserves a Big, Sweeping Love Song like this one! I am once again so impressed with the clips and voiceovers she chose! “I Believe In You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yd0vmkxrmVs Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

What gives me a relative sense of calm as we head into this Dripping-with-spoilers Sweeps is that I really believe that what doesn’t kill them makes them stronger, as you will see evidenced in this outstanding vid. Let’s al remember that Jason and Sam made the choice to don one thing for each other… “Stay” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GmMYnFZJeoQ Credit: yugottahitpeople

Click to view full size image

Awww…I have a feeling that this will be exactly what’s running through Sam’s mind the minute she reaches Jason’s side at the hospital. “Could Last Night Be Forever?” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yKFCIeZEHts Credit: EternalJasam11

Click to view full size image

What a sweet, sweet reminder of the one place Sam will feel safe…even if she’ll be the one offering her arms until Jason is able. “The One Who Loves You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HdhpZ65q0TM Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

I had hoped that I could end this week’s Drive with something solid…something that would leave you with no doubts about the Love Story Jason and Sam share. Thanks to this last vidder, I found just that. (Pay close attention…there are some moments of perfection here!) This was just what I needed to hear…this is just what I needed to watch…I am ready for whatever comes next. I am a JaSam Fan…Bring It! “JaSam:  Just You and Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NT8B9DoHCtw Credit: maibejosie

Click to view full size image

Now…doesn’t that put things in perspective? It certainly did for me!
Click to view full size image

Much love…

Angelique

12 responses

  1. Traveler

    Hope you get some much needed rest/sleep!! Take Care of Yourself!!

    Wow… Just Wow!! What a GREAT Sunday Drive!! Special “Thanks” to all the JaSam Mvid’ers who always do such an amazing job!!
    Im looking forward to this new chapter thats coming JaSam’s way!! I think its just going to show us once again how “Strong” our couple is. So like you… I say “Bring it”… I cant get enough JaSam!!

    August 7, 2011 at 10:16 am

    • We’ve gotta love our JaSam Vidders, huh???
      I cannot imagine how I would have made it though all my surgeries and subsequent recoveries without them!
      Even now, when I am having a sleepless night, it’s me and my tiny i-pod watching tiny JaSam. LOL!
      Thanks for all the support!
      Can’t wait! WOO HOO!

      August 8, 2011 at 10:47 pm

  2. samjase

    You did another wonderful job of showing the Jasam relationship through the eyes and talents of such great vidders. I absolutely LOVE the screen caps with each video! You’re so smart!
    I hope you are feeling much better and get some much needed rest! My best to you always. Also, I’m wishing the best for your mother!
    Thank you for being there for all of us! We appreciate you always!

    August 7, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    • You are very welcome, and I appreciate each and every one of you!
      Hugs….

      August 8, 2011 at 10:42 pm

  3. First: best thoughts and prayers to your Mom…wishing her the perfect outcome for her surgery, quick healing and complete recovery. Meanwhile…you must take care, stay strong, and stay safe and well. Your family needs you, and that includes this Jasam family you have as well.
    Love todays drive…..we will need every video, and every good thought to get through these next weeks of “angst”………….Thank you all for helping us, and you, Angelique for leading the way.
    PS: No one agrees, but I would love loyal Molly to be Sam’s maid of honor. She has earned it!!

    August 7, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    • Ummm…. Sarah, I AGREE!
      No one has earned it more than Molly!
      Thanks for all the good wishes and thoughts!
      Much love to you, sweetie!
      😉

      August 8, 2011 at 10:41 pm

  4. brenda

    Angelique: Once again you have done a wonderful job of finding some amazing videos to get us through the weeks to come. JaSam have a struggle ahead but they can make it, just as we fans can make it through this “no matter what”.

    Take care of yourself, rest, relax and heal. I’ll be praying for you and your family.
    thanks,
    Brenda

    August 7, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    • Thanks, Brenda!
      We will get through this together! *group hug*
      😉

      August 8, 2011 at 10:39 pm

  5. Sonia

    Thanks for your great blog and videos

    August 7, 2011 at 11:01 pm

  6. Aloha Beautiful

    Now did you not read one of my comments telling you to not forget to take care of yourself? I hope you finally got some rest and I am so happy Mom is home for now.

    I think this has been my favorite Sunday Drive ever.. What beautiful vids.. Jasam fans have such talented vidders.. Mahalo for all your hard work creating these amazing vids for us fans!

    Take care of yourself get some rest.. don’t make me come to Jersey to make sure you take it easy… 🙂

    I love you babe!

    August 8, 2011 at 5:51 am

    • Hi, Angel.
      I am trying…I just had 2 nights that were torture!
      I am thrilled about my mom, now we just need to worry about her upcoming surgery.
      I agree with you – our vidders are amazing!
      I might just make you come to Jersey…dcon’t tempt me!
      LOL!
      Love you tons!
      xoxox

      August 8, 2011 at 10:38 pm

Leave a Reply

