Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…With The Whole Gang!

Happy JaSam Week Kickoff Sunday, GHers!

I hope you’re having a great morning, no matter what you’re doing, or who you’re spending it with! Pull up a chair, have a seat, and let’s kick off this Week Of JaSam Awesomeness together!

Are YOU ready to say “Hello” to Jason’s Wife?

Click to view full size image

I haven’t done this in a while, but for today, I decided that instead of finding a theme, I would just go through the JaSam vids made this past week, and get a sense of what is going through all of our vidders’ minds. Sometimes, the excitement they feel can really light the fire for someone else, and I want ALL of our vidders to know that THAT is EXACTLY what they do for us each week!

Let’s take a stroll with “the whole gang” of vidders, and see what they were inspired to create…in order to inspire us to keep the JaSam Love Going STRONG!

Click to view full size image

Enjoy the ride…just like Steve and Kelly are! 😉

Click to view full size image

I must begin with a very special vid to me…created for me by my “Partner In Crime”, the uber talented Heather, in response to this week’s most popular post…”Meet Me On The Rooftop.” (Thank You, heather!) This one is definitely a keeper, as it encompasses all of the FANTASTIC Rooftop Moments JaSam have shared over the years of their beautiful love story. Epic! “On The Rooftop” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5G_uuTsSR18 Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

This one was a cutie, with a really great “feel good” vibe surrounding the proposal…”Love Who You Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXAz4dSQofg Credit: Jasamis4evr

Click to view full size image

Aww…this one’s soooo sweet! Jason and Sam have been so close to getting everything before, and here we are again. “So Close” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFs99gTLvYE Credit: jmsg411

Click to view full size image

Oh yes! Let’s all do just as the song says this week – let’s tune in and look at how far JaSam have come and how much they’ve overcome! (P.S. The voiceovers on this one caused a lump in my throat!) “Look At Us” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xDPeZoYRDJc Credit: aproditebeauty

Click to view full size image

Love the theme of this song, because there is “No Limit” to how much I want for our JaSam! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jWb_djOMHkY Credit: jasamis4evr

Click to view full size image

I would definitely say that what Jason and Sam have is that perfect kind of “Crazy Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JwINUI4DNhg Credit: jmsg411

Click to view full size image

This vid is almost like listening to Jason and Sam trying to discuss marriage! I LOVE THIS VID! (And you should definitely subscribe – Ashley works really hard to get our JaSam clips up in a hurry every time they’re on! Thanks, Ashley!) “Just A Kiss” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXxaTnrNZac Credit: ashleycramni

Click to view full size image

Another really great vid by someone new to my vidding world – and what a great way to get my attention! I think this is what Sam has probably played a lot of this over and over in her head, and she is so afraid. But…true love shall prevail! “Stay, I Never Meant For It To End This Way” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXUEI8aD37g Credit: CocoaGirlie4

Click to view full size image

And this is Jason’s answer to Sam’s fear…OH! How I loved this one! (And by another newbie, for me anyway!) Wow! Terrific scene selections! “Love Don’t Run!” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G79h2Fsn6e8 Credit: TheMissNichole

Click to view full size image

And, I though I added this one last week, but may have hit the paste button a little too fast for my eyes…and missed it! Can’t have that! This vid will have you smiling til your cheeks hurt! “JaSam I Love You & Kisses” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kGj1W8M4qM Credit: scooter5117

Click to view full size image

Now…can you imagine a (soap) Lifetime Of That?

Then you better get ready to let TPTB know…strongly and proudly!

GENERAL HOSPITAL CONTACT INFO:

GH Los Angeles: 323-671-4583

GH New York: 212-456-7777

Twitter: @GeneralHospital, @KellyMonaco1, @1SteveBurton

Facebook: General Hospital Feedback

Snail Mail: Garin Wolf, Headwriter, General Hospital, c/o ABC-TV 4151 Prospect Avenue Hollywood, California 90027

(You can also use that address and General Hospital heading for any actor/actress, or for your favorite writer.)

To the week ahead….

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Much JaSam Love…

Angelique

 

 

 

 

 

15 responses

  1. JaSamFan1972

    Great Sunday Drive, Angelique. I too had gone through youtube this week and I gotta tell you, the excitement is palpable. This Sunday Drive was just what we needed to get us ready for the upcoming week.

    July 17, 2011 at 3:00 am

  2. samjase

    The videos and the pictures are AWESOME! The only thing better is that YOU were feeling well enough to pull them all together.
    I am SO EXCITED for this upcoming week I can’t see straight!
    The long wait is over!
    I am sincerely hoping you continue to feel better each day Angelique!

    THANKS TO ALL THE TALENTED VIDDERS. THESE VIDEOS ARE AMAZING!!!

    July 17, 2011 at 7:25 am

  3. Connie Hernandez

    What a beautiful way to wake up to and start my Sunday morning. .. How two people STELLY, OOZE so MUCH LOVE on the screen NEVER cease to AMAZE me!
    THANKS ANGELIQUE !
    ALL THE BEST TO YOU.
    JASAM BEAR HUGS,
    CONNIE

    July 17, 2011 at 9:20 am

  4. YES! I have been ready to say hello to Jason’s wife for a very long time. They have had some amazing years together good and bad.. the best is yet to come!

    EEEEEEEEEEEEE.. That is all!

    I have loved all your blogs, but I have to say this is my favorite so far. We are finally getting what we have always wanted for this amazing couple.. best part they are finally getting what they both have always wanted. I am so excited for what is coming our way, and I still can’t stop watching that promo.

    Oh how I love Jason and his pursuit to make Sam his wife!

    Beautiful vids from some of the most talented vidders around.

    I love you!

    July 17, 2011 at 9:24 am

    • Aww…you are the sweetest, my friend!
      The Pursuit Is LOVE!
      I love you, Angel!
      😉

      July 20, 2011 at 11:01 pm

  5. First, and most importantly, so happy you feel well enough to blog for us today, and to gather up these amazing videos. I have wanted to thank you for a long time for introducing this uneducated fan and computer zero about vids and vidders. They are all amazing, and some are truly outstanding. I never would have found them without you.
    Cannot wait to see all our Jasam dreams come true. They are the most believeable and realistic couple onscreen, anywhere. Stelly magic every time. Let’s all enjoy the journey and thank TPTB for giving us our dream. Stay well, dear friend.

    July 17, 2011 at 11:10 am

    • Aww thanks Sarah!
      I’m glaf you’re enjoying the vids as much as I do…those vidders got me through some long nights and days right after my surgeries.
      I also want to thank you…you were one of my first Tweet Buddies, and always so positive and supportive.
      That’s something I’ll never forget!
      Hugs…

      July 20, 2011 at 11:00 pm

  6. Traveler

    Hope you are on your way to a Speedy Recovery!!
    Thanks for another Wonderful Sunday Drive…..
    Looking forward to our upcoming JaSam this week………

    July 17, 2011 at 6:54 pm

  7. Karlene

    I’m glad you are feeling better, Angelique!!! Thank you for including my video among the others 🙂 When I was making it, I thought of you and all the other Jasam fans in the world. I’m hoping that they will continue to give me plenty of material for the full version of the I Love You and Kisses video of 2011. Look for it in January of 2012!! Also, I’m volunteering at the General Hospital Fan Club weekend Main Cast Luncheon this Saturday so if I hear any good spoilers, I will let you all know 😀
    JASAM Love Always,
    Karlene

    July 18, 2011 at 3:04 am

    • Sounds exciting, karlene!
      Good for you!
      Loved the marriage history vid – and I commented!
      You ROCK, miss!

      July 20, 2011 at 10:57 pm

  8. Carol

    Thanks for posting all those great JaSam videos! Kudos to all the talented video makers. Cant wait for this weeks JaSam scenes.

    July 18, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    • Thanks for following the blog, Carol!
      I can’t wait wither!
      😉

      July 20, 2011 at 10:57 pm

  9. Hello Angelique,

    glad you are feeling better. What can I say about this Sundays blog but OMG. Great vids and every1 of them made me teary eyed. God how I love love love Jasam. I can not get enough and that proposal promo well can’t stop watching it. I can not wait for this week. I call comment line all the time and tweet everyday. Thank you for this lovely blog that you do such a great job at. Have a fabulous Jasam week my dear and to next time.

    Ciao

    July 18, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    • I’ve watched that promo so many times I keep thinking YT will ban me!
      😉
      Thanks for the support!

      July 20, 2011 at 10:56 pm

Leave a Reply

