Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…To Talk Things Out

Happy Sunday, GHers!

Sorry for skipping out on you guys…found out right before Fourth of July that my next surgery date is Wednesday, the 13th, and so my wonderful husband took a week of vacation time to “Take Me Away” from thoughts and worries relating to surgeries. It was also my daughter, Karina’s 19th birthday, and so we did some celebrating.

Yet…back to reality we go around here.

Thank the good Lord you guys are all part of my reality!

😉

So, where to begin?

First, let me just say that I am so proud to be a soap fan. It seems that All My Children and One Life To Live really will live on! There is no way that would have happened without the tireless dedication of so many fans who would not just take the cancellations lying down, regardless of what they were told as far as their efforts being in vain.

Now we – and I mean WE specifically, as in you and I, must fight that hard for GH, and for what we want more of. I believe that prior to hearing the news about AMC and OLTL, soap fans were a bit down on soaps and were getting to the point where they were afraid of investing in them, only to have them be canceled. I am hoping and praying that the great news infuses all of us with some new passion for our favorite pastime.

In fact, Hold on while I email GH Feedback with my thoughts on the fantastic JaSam scenes we got this week…

Okay, I’m back!

Click to view full size image

The one thing the JaSam scenes did for me this week was to remind me how much I love Jason and Sam conversations. Not just a few words in passing, and not just shop talk about the business, and THANK GOD not talk about Michael, Carly, Sonny, or any of the other things Jason has to worry about.

Real DIALOGUE…between Jason and Sam, and (I had to pinch myself because I thought I was dreaming) ABOUT Jason and Sam! How fabulous!

I really have missed it, and this week was just a tease! So I decided that I needed more, and went in search of my favorite kind of vids for this week’s Drive.

Depending on how well you know me, you probably know EXACTLY what kind of vid I am talking about…VOICEOVERS!

I really want to take a moment and commend these vidders who were willing to go the extra mile to make these vids extra special!

I appreciate your commitment, and I applaud your talent!

Off we go!

Buckle up and TURN UP the volume!

😉

In case you need to be reminded exactly how far Jason and Sam have come…this vid is THE ONE. If this vid doesn’t inspire you to call the comment lines three times per day…I just have no words. “Everytime” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2b3jXfypMyc Credit: aproditebeauty

Another “look how far they’ve come” vid. Thank goodness for the day we finally got our JaSam “Breakthrough” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oITr1OCiF0k Credit:charmedp3f

Okay, I admit that this one got my attention at first because these were the exact words I said to my hubby last Sunday! However, once I watched, I knew I had to share this beauty with all of you! “Take Me Away From Here” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cf_fKd2UOR8 Credit: mk200019

Truly, I hope Jason and Sam are the “Inspiration” to get us fighting like mad for GH and our couple! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUTYxLs_amc Credit: aproditebeauty

This vid did a great job of reminding me that voiceovers aren’t just sweet, they’re also sexy! “Everything” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_D-_0XCTSeQ Credit: fw 226

Sweet, sweet stuff right here! “JaSam ~ Instrumental” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-8Cw4DF4VaU Credit: Sarah CG

This one is pretty darn EPIC! Some great moments and dialogue! “Pieces” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HIPedmb0ATA Credit: anony33mous

Wow…this last one is total perfection! Leave it to Heather…I am in “LOVE” with this vid! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9nImcwv41HI Credit: aproditebeauty

Now that we’ve heard it all, I think we are beyond ready for the LOVE FEST coming soon!!!

What about you?

😉

Angelique

 

 

12 responses

  1. My beautiful, wise, awesome Bella…Thank you for my Sunday Drive. I’m in tears but they are definately “Happy Tears”. Still amazes how your mind always knows what my heart is thinking.

    To the incredible Vidders that each day Bella brings into our world. Thank You for sharing your amazing talent, passion, love of all things JaSam and your hearts.

    As for you my Bella. As always tell your doctors that you know some powerful “Mobster Loving, Black silk sheet” Girls and if they screw up it wont be pretty for them. We all know a hot Enforcer that could find some room at the Pine Barrons.

    Good Luck. Good Health and I love you very much!!

    July 10, 2011 at 10:45 am

    • My adorable, thoughtful, and wonderful Guardian,
      Thanks for the kind words and support…even when I’m not on, I know you’re out there, just like a real superhero! 😉
      I will tell my docs just that! Think good thoughts for me!
      As for our favorite YTers…these amazing people who take the time to make us all so happy and work so hard to remind
      us of all the reasons we fell in love to begin with deserve all of our love and appreciation! I want each of them to look up
      Prospect Park – I know there are jobs for them there! With promotion like theirs, soaps will be around forever!
      I love you BUNCHES, Steph!
      One of these days, I’m gonna hug you so hard, you’ll never doubt it!
      😉
      Kisses…

      July 11, 2011 at 5:50 pm

  2. Aloha Nani

    Saddens me to hear that my favorite “metal sculpture” has to endure another surgery. Praying that all goes well and this will be your last.

    Adorable is all I can say about the Sam and Jason scenes.. Jason putting out feelers to see if Sam wants to marry him.. they are just so cute! I am hoping we get a lot more scenes of them doing what they do best, I have missed that Jasam and am happy they are back.

    As always the videos are amazing and nothing beats a Jasam voiceover vid!

    Love and Hugs to your family for always taking such good care of you.. they are the BEST!

    Aloha Au Ia ‘Oe!

    July 10, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    • My darling Becky,
      I guess they are putting the pedal to the metal once more!
      I am hoping this one is really it, but since it’s number 18, it’s a little hard to believe!
      😉
      I know you’ll be praying and pulling for me, and that means more to me than you’ll ever know!
      LOVE YOU SO MUCH!
      xoxoxo
      Bella

      July 11, 2011 at 5:52 pm

  3. Oh dear Angelique, another surgery…. Having “been there” recently, I feel so much for you.
    What is there to say except be strong, and know that everyone in your “Jasam family” will be praying for you, and for success, so that you will come out of this fully healed, and back to your wonderful family… You are our “inspiration” as well………..we all love and respect your vision and the blog you send us to keep us “straight”………..Thank you for this drive and thanks to the vidders who are amazingly talented.. We appreciate all of you.
    Many blessings, dear friend.

    July 10, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    • Thanks so much for the good thoughts and encouragement, Sarah!
      I hope you are feeling stronger and healthier every day as well!
      Thanks for being such a great friend!
      Much love to you, sweetie!

      July 11, 2011 at 5:54 pm

  4. Traveler

    Thanks for another Wonderful Sunday Drive!!!

    Sending positive thoughts your way this week!! xoxoxo

    July 10, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    • Thanks so much, my friend!
      That means the world to me!
      You’ve been great all along the way…
      Much love!

      July 11, 2011 at 5:55 pm

  5. JaSamFan1972

    Praying for a successful (and hopefully final) surgery. Take care and let others take care of you! Great Sunday Drive – that aphroditebeauty is a Jasam whiz, huh? Much love to all of the other vidders as well. Great picks – and voice overs can’t be beat.

    Though I’m as excited as everyone else about upcoming Jasam-ness, can’t help but feel a little blah about the Abbott & Costello way they’re going about the marriage thing. Felt like a revamp of “Who’s on First” for a minute there. But, hopeful that we’ll get a proper proposal. 🙂 The first time Jason proposed, though he may not have been sure of what Sam felt, he was sure of what he felt and went for it. This feeling her out thing is way too safe and clumsy. I don’t like the “so, what you want to do” (think Beatles-inspired vulture scenes of “Jungle Book”) direction they’re taking my favorite couple. I realize they’be been thru alot and are more cautious this time around, but geez-louise, starting off a proposal run with “Maxie said” doesn’t scream confidence in a love that can weather the storm. Just sayin’.

    July 11, 2011 at 1:47 am

    • As I was reading your message, all I could do was smile…
      did you see that your wish was already granted?
      That JaSam Promo ROCKS MY SOCKS!
      I am happy and excited, and I hope now you are too!
      JaSam Is Love…xoxoxo
      Thanks for the prayers and good thoughts!
      They are much appreciated!
      Angelique

      July 11, 2011 at 5:57 pm

      • JaSamFan1972

        YES!!!!! I was thinking, wow, TBTB must be wire tapping this website 🙂 – Over the moon with a smile on my face with contentment and excitement in my little pitter-pattering JaSam heart! GREAT rooftop reminders! Thanks Angelique!

        July 12, 2011 at 1:51 am

  6. Karlene

    Many prayers for your upcoming surgery, Angelique. When I saw that promo for this week, all I could think was EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE and it’s about damn time that they had a proper proposal!!! I know they have had 7 throughout the years but still… a proper one is needed. Now what would really make my Jasam loving heart skip a beat is if Sam’s vows were the same from when she was pretending to be Alicia marrying Andrew on August 19, 2005. Excellent video choices and I hope you got a chance to see my I Love You, Kisses and Pecks video from the first half of this year 🙂
    JASAM Love Always,
    Karlene

    PS. Here’s the actual clip of Sam’s vows. You have to go about 4 minutes into the video but it’s well worth it!!!

    July 11, 2011 at 8:24 pm

Leave a Reply

