Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…In Search of Samantha McCall

Happy Sunday, GHers!

So I hear that Samantha McCall has been even more absent than I’ve been.

Hopefully this week’s Sunday Drive will remind you all why you love us both!

LOL!

I wish 2011 had a do-over button.

This year, it has been One. Thing. After. Another.

This will sound incredible, but JUST THIS WEEK: I finally had dinner with two of my dearest best friends – one I hadn’t even SEEN since my first big surgery four years ago, and after a great dinner, I came home feeling so happy, and within an hour, the kids started to notice I was swollen. Sure enough, I was blowing up like a balloon, I broke out in a rash, and my throat started to close up. My hubby had to rush me out of here – as I was having an allergic reaction to shrimp! The only thing is none of us had shrimp. It must have been a cross-contamination situation, or it would have been much more serious the doc said!

On the very heels of that and even before my rash cleared, my husband got sick. I guess my poor baby was deserving of some undivided attention, and that’s exactly what he’s gotten all week. Unfortunately, he’s as stubborn as I am, and has resisted going to the hospital since Friday when it became clear that he needed more than my TLC and a dr’s prescription. I think I may have finally convinced him…but he insists we’ll go tomorrow morning.

-___________-

I wonder where he learned to be so stubborn….

In between, my mother-in-law arrived from Puerto Rico for the summer, my two youngest has their last week of school and all that entails, Karina is preparing for her driving test, and I just found out a dear friend’s mom is terminally ill.

If only life were as easy to deal with as getting a new headwriter! The bright side is that I haven’t been killed off!

ūüėČ

Oh! I almost forgot –¬†just a couple of hours ago, I¬†accidentally¬†dropped my phone in a tall glass of grape juice, losing all of my contacts, including the 15 doctors I see, and all of the fabulous friends that make up my support network because my poor phone is DEAD. So please, if you’re one of the people whose number I had, please text it to me again. I’ll keep it in my handy-dandy flip phone from 2008 until I can find the time to get a new one.

ūüėČ

So, I am so very sorry I haven’t been around more…you guys have no idea how much I enjoy blogging and catching up with you all. Normalcy seems like a distant memory – almost as distant a memory as JaSam Romance.

From what I’ve read and heard from you all this week, (I just caught up as much as I could) GH left a little something to be desired in our favorite department.

*sigh*

Truly, I am not giving up hope…maybe the good Lord knew I would have been devastated if I had missed any good stuff this week. I will try to catch up on SoapNET tomorrow, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a real improvement soon. I know you all are too!

This week, during each bout with insomnia, I tried to find some JaSam vids I had somehow missed along the way. I saved them all as I went along so that I could share them with you. By last night, I had a pretty nice list going. It’s a good thing, too – as¬†today has been beyond crazy, and I can barely keep my eyes open! LOL! (I’m sure that’ll change¬†once I hit the sheets)¬†ūüôā

I am just so thankful for our JaSam vidders…what would my nights be like without them? I shudder at the thought.

I hope you like my “finds” and that you’ll take the time to show the vidders some love! I know they would appreciate it greatly.

Enjoy…

I love those voiceovers…”Shattered” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1j8yG4Jw9s¬†Credit: SandM1827

If Sam could sing, I’d harass GH to let her sing this song to Jason…it fits her feelings perfectly! “Your Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jicjb-amdqM¬†Credit: charmedp3f

Nothing is truer about Sam’s promise to Jason…”I’ll Stand By You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGIYI1u5Mp0¬†Credit: jasamlova1028

The one thing that makes JaSam so special is exactly this…their “Love Remains The Same” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HDroP5_mQOI¬†Credit: loveepeacee

Aaahhh…aren’t they just “A Wonderful Surprise” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jml4-f2-QnA¬†Credit: IceylilAngel

I love that Sam has never tried to make excuses for Jason or the love she has for him. It’s as simple as “This Is Us”, and that’s enough for them. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gc_U9afj-Ss¬†Credit: jasamispassion

I think this one was so adorable, and describes Jason’s feelings for all it took to get back The Love Of His Life! “So Close” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v5DyhZkRUwc¬†Credit: JaSam1108

I know we are all so thankful that they both, but especially Sam, decided to “Hold On Tight” (It’s why we must do the same!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMVKic84fKM

And finally…a vid by one of my favorite vidders…describing our Sam perfectly…”How She Is” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y0lU-5-gGZQ¬†Credit: jasamarenumberone

Here’s to hoping that we’ll be getting a lot more Sam, and a lot more JaSam soon!

Please say a prayer for my hubby, and for a quick and BORING ER visit!

ūüėČ

Love you all…

Angelique

4 responses

  1. JasamFan

    Angie

    What a week you have had, I hope everyone is doing better today. How long was the wait at the ER? Sending love to your hubby and you for a speedy recovery.

    Karina good luck on the driving test, now if I could just get Ashley to go take hers, I think the new camaro might just be the incentive she needs to get it done!

    As for GH well I have to say I haven’t watched much this week. I am so over all this Mikey Abby Brenda etc etc.. I just want to see some Jason and Sam come on my screen. I did love getting some Davis girl time their just wasn’t enough of it.. here is hoping the new writer turns GH back in to the the soap it use to be.. you know the one where I couldn’t wait to get home and watch!

    I love you babe.. hoping next week is better than the one you just had!

    Aloha and big hugs to you and the family!
    Becky

    June 5, 2011 at 1:13 pm

  2. Karlene

    Angelique,
    I hope you and your husband feel better sooner rather than later. I haven’t caught up on this week’s episodes but the lack of time between Jason and Sam is getting really frustrating. Here’s to you and your hubby feeling better and more time that Jason and Sam would be on our screens!!!
    JASAM Love Always,
    Karlene

    June 5, 2011 at 4:52 pm

  3. Sonia

    Thanks for your post, and I enjoyed all your Jasam videos pick

    June 5, 2011 at 8:47 pm

  4. brenda

    So glad you a doing better. I will keep you and your family in my prayers. Thanks for sharing these great video picks with us. I look forward to reading/hearing from you each week.

    June 7, 2011 at 4:38 pm

Leave a Reply

