Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday RIDE Down Memory Lane…Inspired By The Love Boat

 

Hello there!

Remember me?

I know it’s been a while…let’s just say that I was going through a sort of  “Sweeps” period in life…you know when it’s one crazy, explosive, non-stop, action-packed drama for a few weeks?

😉

 I just had surgery on Friday, but honestly, just having that behind me instead of still ahead of me has really helped. It was a rough few weeks, but I think (with fingers AND toes crossed) that the worst has passed.

I have missed you all so much. I cannot tell you how much. Every day that passed without posting a blog and hearing back from you all left me feeling a little lost. It feels so good to be posting once more – even if I’m talking and Karina’s typing.

😉

I have been watching GH – if not daily, at least catching up as soon as I am able.

I share your frustrations and impatience…but I’m hoping that there has been some serious thinking and rethinking over at ABC about the alarming ratings, and that we will see some change – and soon.

As most of you know, I love all things “The Love Boat”…and seeing the retweet from Nancy Lee Grahn that GH has “gotten off the Titanic and climbed aboard the Love Boat” was certainly something that made me smile. I know we have all yearned for the romance and love stories that we all fell in love with, but seem to have gotten lost over the past couple of years. The very thought of The Love Boat made me, of course, think of The Love Boat Theme Song, and that, of course, led me to think of all that could mean for us in the months ahead!

You remember the words, don’t you?

Love, exciting and new! Come aboard. We’re expecting you.
Love, life’s sweetest reward. Let it flow, it floats back to you.
The Love Boat soon will be making another run…The Love Boat promises something for everyone!
Set a course for adventure, your mind on a new romance.
And love won’t hurt anymore…It’s an open smile on a friendly shore.
It’s LOVE!  Welcome aboard, It’s LOVE!

Yes, The Love Boat was the perfect inspiration for our Sunday Drive…thanks, Nancy!

The years when The Love Boat was still on the air were not just a terrific time for soaps, but a great era for Love Songs as well. Let’s see if we can’t get ourselves into the right frame of mind for the New & Improved GH…by finding some great JaSam vids that revisit the music from that magical time in our history.

All Aboard The Love Boat for this week’s Sunday RIDE…

No matter what, I will always believe that Jason loves Sam with all of his heart…”Truly” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SFzGHdIxc28 Credit: aproditebeauty

Maybe it’s because Jason knows that “She’s Got A Way About Her”, like we all do! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=By1rpgQu9xc  Credit: JaSamStellyFan313

As long as I’ve waited, I will still welcome their Love Story moving forward with “Open Arms” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eDlhGSiq57M Credit: zaltana1

I agree with the vidder, that Jason has gotten better at apologizing. This vid is proof…and sweet to boot! I believe that after all that they’ve (and we’ve) been through, Jason is going to make it up to Sam…and to us!  “Hard To Say I’m Sorry” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G70w3RYgYG0 Credit: aproditebeauty

Trust me, Jason knows that Sam is “More Than A Woman” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NN4TWjAkI-o Credit: jasamlova1028

Yes, as frustrated and impatient as I’ve been lately, I love, love, LOVE JaSam…”Still” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7OxVEPcr5CY Credit: missing JASAMalways

If I could send one video message to the new headwriter – this would be it! Jason and Sam certainly need to follow this advice: “Let’s Get It On” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rXcypHZ1ky8 Credit: jasamarenumberone

This vid proves that Action is and has always been synonymous with JaSam, but never without Romance, Love, and Passion! Why can’t we have it all with out couple – they can do deliver it all! This one’s dedicated to my beloved Becky! (Aloha au iā ‘oe) “JaSam Hawaii Five-O” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dxp_wQWejbU Credit: aproditebeauty

And how could we do a Sunday RIDE with JaSam and not include the Love Theme from The Godfather? How perfect – you have gotta hand it to our friend, Heather! She ROCKS! “Speak Softly Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0jknrzRO1l8 Credit: aproditebeauty

I am choosing to believe that the best for Jason and Sam is yet to come!

I hope our vidders this week provided enough inspiration to totally “Get You On Board” with that belief!

😉

Love you all!

Angelique

9 responses

  1. JaSamFan1972

    YAY!!!!! So good to see you back. Glad you are healing and on the mend. Great Sunday Drive as always. Can’t wait until we get more JaSam time – wonder if Kelly is working on another project, b/c she’s not on air much these days. The Hallmark movie was good, but I hope she gets back to her JaSam duties STAT.
    Again, good to see (or read as the case may be) you back at it. Have a wonderful Sunday.

    May 22, 2011 at 2:45 am

  2. MsAloe

    So happy to see a posting this moring, that I had to say WELCOME BACK even before watching the vids. I know you’re keeping the faith for JASAM, as we are for you. Many blessings to you and yours. Now I’m boarding the love boat an onto this weeks videos.!!

    May 22, 2011 at 9:14 am

  3. Hi Angelique,

    so so so happy to see your post today. Missed you so much I kept looking everyday to see if you posted something. Welcome back. I too try to watch GH daily but at times I read the comments on FB or twitter and don’t. I am keeping the Jasam faith but I will admit that I am scared about where this new writer will go with Jasam. I really hope some good stuff will come for our couple and that he won’t srew up our couple. I am so lloking forward to our Jasam baby and hopefully a Jasa wedding.

    Love the vids this week like always. Keep uo the good work and once again welcome back and already excited for the next post.

    Have a lovely day and week ,

    Ciao Ciao, Claudia

    May 22, 2011 at 2:40 pm

  4. samjase

    Holy Cow! What a nice surprise to see your blog today! Missed you so much. I’m happy that you have your surgery behind you (no pun intended). Sometimes the worst part of any operation, is the anticipation.

    Just sit and relax…and get well! We’ve got good stuff ahead for our beautiful couple.

    Thanks so much for the Sunday Drive. BTW…your daughter is so awesome. Always a reflection on the upbringing. She’s a treasure!

    Hope your recovery goes smoothly and you are DONE with surgeries! Welcome Back!!!

    May 22, 2011 at 4:53 pm

  5. Jessica

    I am glad everything is alright with you! and you are still in my thoughts, hoping for a speedy recovery. Your posts have been seriously missed, I have been going through withdrawals lol! Thank you for posting these awesome videos, looking forward to your future posts.

    Jessica:)

    May 22, 2011 at 5:01 pm

  6. brenda

    Welcome back! You’ve been missed. I hope and pray that your recovery goes well.

    Thanks for sharing,
    Brenda

    May 22, 2011 at 5:26 pm

  7. alwaysaromantic

    All I can say is WELCOME BACK! We all have missed your encouragement! I pray you and your family are doing well!

    I am hoping Jason and Sam get their STORY! They,we deserve a Wedding and a Baby.As Far as I am concerned they could make all of Port Charles go on vacation for a year and just give Jason Sam that time to do all of the above!It sounds selfish but I am serious!!!!!

    May 22, 2011 at 8:35 pm

  8. JasamFan

    Aloha Babe.. Good to see you back on the Sunday drive even if you are in the passengers seat. I have missed you so much, you really have no idea just how much!

    Thanks for the dedication what a perfect choice! Now don’t try doing to much too soon. Take care of yourself and listen to Karina and the rest of the family when they tell you to take it easy!

    :)me smiling when I saw that you had posted.. ok it was bigger than that.. way bigger!

    I love you!
    Becky

    May 22, 2011 at 8:36 pm

  9. Karlene

    Welcome back Angelique!! I’m very happy to see your post and appreciate everything your proxy, Karina, did while you were dealing with real life. Now onto the other stuff: Jason learned how to lock the door on Friday’s episode and now he has to learn how to lock the world away and just pay attention to Sam!! Hopefully the new writer will be more of romance fan so we can get more Love in the Afternoon!! Awesome theme for this week 🙂 Hope to see another post sooner rather than later but take care of yourself first and foremost!!
    JASAM Love Always,
    Karlene

    May 23, 2011 at 9:13 pm

Leave a Reply

