Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…Looking For The Couple We All Love & Miss!

Happy Sunday, Everyone!

It’s me again…Karina, and I’m going to admit that I was a little bit excited about posting the drive for you this weekend! LOL!

Before I do that, I just want to thank all of the people who took the time to make me feel like I did okay! I was a little nervous last week, and you all made me feel like I didn’t let you down with your sweet comments and emails and tweets. Your thoughtfulness made both my mom and me so happy!

Our family owes all of you a whole lot. Now that I’ve gotten to experience just a little of what my mom has experienced from the beginning, I can honestly say that you guys are my mom’s other family. Thank you for being there…out there, somewhere!

This week, my mom received flowers from some of you (Thanks again, Aunt Ro, Jenn, Steph, and Becky) I think you should know that even though they were for Mom, the entire family was truly touched by your generosity and kindness. We were all wiping tears as she read the cards because we could see what they meant to her, and what YOU all have meant to her these past couple of years.

Big hugs and a lot of love from all of us!

My mom should be back at it in a day or two, don’t worry. She is doing much, much better, but her vision still gets a little bleary from trying to focus, so she is going to follow directions and wait ’til she’s ready! (Right, Mom?)

Anyway, I caught up on the “big stuff” on this week, and I have to say I’m a little bummed. Where are the Jason and Sam I know and love? I need Sam and Jason to get through this together, just like they always have. I don’t like the distance at all, and the reasons for it won’t change my mind! I want Jason to lean on Sam, and I want Sam to be the one to help him find his way back, just like she did when he thought Michael was dead! (Yup, I was watching back then!) 

That’s how Jason and Sam got everyone hooked, isn’t it? By being there for each other – time after time? We know it works, so can we just stick with the tried and true? Jason and Sam were MY first (and really my only) Favorite Soap Couple, so this week was not my favorite, but I’m sure we’ll find our JaSam again!

Now that I’m kinda getting the hang of this, I wanted to find vids that showed the side of Jason and Sam I love best and miss the most. Can I tell you all that I can’t believe just how many vids there are for Jason and Sam and their story? I always wondered how my mom seemed to know all the songs we know, when she never listens to the radio…now I know. 😉

Here are my picks for this week’s drive! Hope you all like them!  (To all the people who make them – you guys are just AWESOME! Thanks – I can totally get into this!)

“Hold It Against Me” (I would so NOT hold it against either of them!) {That comment will so get me a “KARIIINNNAAA!”}  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9NrKeuvbGqo By: reallysophie

“Vanilla Twilight” (Okay, I admit that the “Twilight” part of the title got me originally, but this vid shows Jason and Sam just the way I love them: CLOSE!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JgSCJMjKO8I By: Jasamis4evr

“I Need You” (Okay, so voiceovers are my all time favorite, {just like my mom, she says!} as is Marc Anthony!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BIHxfHFSveU By: aproditebeauty

“I’d Do Anything To Make You Happy” (This one is an older one, but when I heard the beginning, how could I resist?) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VJCJ4MWcPkA By: Jasamlover69

“Forever By Your Side” (Wow, what a great vid! It made me miss this side of them so much!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jWEXpn6ZHQg By: aproditebeauty

“When A Woman Loves” (I think I’ve discovered a lot of new music today in addition to this beautiful vid which made me tear up!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f6HDjyiSYG4 By: lalachik

“I’m Still Here” (I hope that soon Jason will realize that Sam is still there too.) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mVmjPMaCfyg By: allegator20

“DOWN” (This video should play during GH! What a great way to show both their losses!)  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ag21WqL0lso By: justagirl1516

“Borrowed Angels” (Another tearjerker…but beautiful!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eOQzw9O5jq4 By: aproditebeauty

“Hold On” (Because that’s what I hope Jason and Sam do now more than ever before! THIS ONE IS FOR AUNT RO, AND FOR MY MOMMY – BECAUSE THEY BOTH LOVE THEIR MICHAEL BUBLE! x0x0x0) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gj18MaWvHYc By: luckiBelle02

I really enjoyed this week’s drive! I hope you did, too!

*JaSam Rocks*

To quote Michael Buble, “We are the lucky ones – to have all of you!!”

Luv, Karina

8 responses

  1. JasamFan

    Hi Karina.. Welcome Back to the Sunday Drive!

    Does my heart good to know your Mom is feeling better. We are all so blessed to have her in our life. I would also like to thank you for making sure she follows doctors orders.. heard you were staying on her about that.. Good for you!!

    Beautiful Sunday Drive and just what I needed after this very sad week in Port Charles.

    I found myself yelling at the TV.. OMG where is Sam, why is she leaving, go hug Jason. And wondering why the writers were not letting them fall into each others arms where the both so desperatly needed to be! Like you I do not like the distance between them and NO the reasons won’t change my mind either. Sam should have and would have been by Jason’s side helping him through all this pain.. just as he was there for her when THEIR daughter died.

    Thanks again for the drive you are doing an amazing job! *HUGS*

    Give your Mom a hug for me.. tell her I laugh everytime I think of her going outside to the porch.

    Love
    Becky

    March 27, 2011 at 4:53 am

  2. Candida(sexycanuckchick)

    You Rock it sista friend!! Way to go Katrina…love to see that you have inherited some of that “awesome” sense and writing from your mom. Thank you Thank you Thank you for posting that fantastic vid from reallysofie with Britney’s version of Hold it against me! Do you know who sings it? It is so much better than Britney’s 🙂 And I totally agree! The distance is too long for our jasam 😦 Bring them back. Have a great Sunday! Have your mom and family on my prayer list at church 🙂 Sending you lots of Blessings Candida

    March 27, 2011 at 9:55 am

  3. samjase

    So happy your mom is feeling better. She’s awesome.

    You are doing such a wonderful job of providing us with the Sunday Jasam Drive for the second time. You’re so awesome to do this for your mom and all of us who love Jasam so much.

    I also missed Jasam together this week…and am looking forward to the upcoming week with, hopefully, some Jasam goodness! They are so amazing together…and I’m sure Jason will be ready to open up soon. The only one who can comfort Jason and be there for him WHEN HE’S READY..is his Sam. They have an spoken and unspoken connection and are able to read each other like a book. Sam knew that Jason needed to be alone to process what has happened to Jake…a child he gave up for his safety..and now look what’s happened! Unspeakable pain.

    Give your mom a big hug and kiss..and tell her how glad we are that’s she well on her way to a full recovery. We wish her only the best always…and YOU TOO, Karina. What a wonderful daughter you are! It’s very heartwarming to witness the closeness you two share.

    March 27, 2011 at 11:28 am

  4. Lizziebear

    glad to hear your mom is doing good.

    Just wanted to say what a great job on the drive. it was just what I think we all needed. I still continue to hope the writers will give us the closeness and support that I know jasam are about.

    we are the lucky ones 🙂

    March 27, 2011 at 5:24 pm

  5. Karina, you did a great job this week!Every single video was so good, and fit your drive just perfectly. Mom can,and should, be proud of you. We are very grateful to have you both and to know Jasam has such great and dedicated fans.
    Give your Mom a hug and my wishes for her speedy feeling totally better…and a hug for you for being…you……….Thanks so much.

    March 27, 2011 at 5:43 pm

  6. JaSamFan1972

    Great job again, Karina! So happy your mom is doing better – I wondered all week how she was doing. Take good care of her.

    Wonderful Sunday drive and although heartbroken by the loss – “Down” was my favorite and I can’t wait until the writers allow Sam to comfort Jason as he did for her when Baby Lila passed (BTW, why on earth does that gravestone read “Baby McCall”? She’d already picked out Lila as a name).

    I respect that Sam wanted to respect Jason’s grief and his perhaps uncertainty where her feelings about Jake are concerned. But, okay, it’s been a week – get her back in his space! He won’t get through it without her, just like he couldn’t get thru Michael’s “death” without her.

    Anywho – Blessings to All and have a great upcoming week! 🙂

    March 27, 2011 at 7:09 pm

  7. Sonia

    Hello good to know your Mother is doing fine
    Thanks for taking the time to just keep us
    with all the Jasam good stuff when we not
    seeing it on our screen

    March 28, 2011 at 8:29 pm

  8. Karlene

    Hey Karina,
    Excellent job once again on producing the drive for all of us when your Mom can’t due to other circumstances. We do need that Jasam closeness to get us through a lot. I can’t help but think of when Sam was saying that she can’t imagine what Elizabeth is going through but she already did when she lost her baby girl. Also, I wanted to slap Elizabeth after she slapped Jason and ask her what show she was watching b/c it obviously wasn’t the same thing I was watching when she was saying that Jason wanted to abandon her and Jake. Jason left for the safety of Jake and he died anyway. I needed to get that off my chest, sorry if I’m long winded. Feel better Angelique and you have an awesome daughter for helping us get through our week 🙂
    JASAM Love Always,
    Karlene

    March 29, 2011 at 3:39 am

Leave a Reply

