Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…As We Look Back

Pics Credited to gh-caps.net

Click to view full size image

Our Drive this week is lovingly dedicated to our dear friend, Becky (JaSamFan on here, and @SamJasonsHeart on Twitter). Becky needs a distraction this week, as she’s been through a scary tsunami event down on JaSam Island (Hawaii). Becky, we’re all so glad you’re okay! *hugs*

This one’s for you!

Click to view full size image

 Well, GHers, over the past couple of weeks, we’ve taken a Drive and looked towards the future, and towards forever. And it’s been wonderful. Yet, I don’t ever want us to forget that our couple has the potential to withstand and overcome just about anything. They’ve proven that by getting back together, and by getting stronger than ever.

Click to view full size image

It seems that with the new rumors coming out daily, some longtime JaSam fans are getting a little nervous about what lies ahead for our couple. Not because of anything we’ve seen onscreen. Not because of any shifts in Jason and Sam’s relationship. Not even because of anything that we should take as more than with a grain of salt. It’s one of the dangers of dabbling in the land of rumors, my friends. But let’s get it together!

Click to view full size image

It seems that the best way to counteract these cases of pre-storyline jitters is to avoid the “triggers” (rumors), and to remind ourselves of Jason and Sam’s ability to make it to the other side of…WHATEVER comes their way.

Click to view full size image

So this week, our Sunday Drive will take us down Memory Lane reminding us of  how far they’ve come, how far they went, and how hard they fought to come full circle.

Click to view full size image

I’m just going to pop in a Celine Dion Greatest Hits CD as we drive today. Serious romance requires a seriously romantic soundtrack!

Click to view full size image

Grab a snack – this time we’re taking the scenic route!

___________________________________________________________________

I know we’re all a little anxious about the unknown, this Drive will have you saying, “It’s All Coming Back To Me”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VSIVfV3y1FI Credit: lissiepoo

Sam and Jason both made a commitment this time around, and it was “To Love You More”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yYc1Z2n0wQE Credit: sxynikki06

For our favorite couple, whenever things seemed bad, or even at their worst, one thing has always been for sure: “A New Day Has Come” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QWDKE1NJJFg Credit: SpencerAngelvids

No matter what they’ve been through together, Jason and Sam realize that it’s only when they’re together that they can truly say, “I’m Alive” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ep5Es114zvk Credit: ajisfine09

Should you ever doubt that Jason and Sam can’t overcome something, let this vid remind you that before falling in love, they had to overcome each other! “Love Doesn’t Ask Why” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YMTcIAIt6v0 Credit: charmedp3f

When we look back at their moments in history, we can see that they’ve always taken turns being each other’s rock, hero, and angel. “I’m Your Angel” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rgRceSvOodE Credit: Greekangel227

It  won’t always be an easy road – I’m sure they’ll trip up along the way, but as long as they have each other to fall back on – it’s all good. “Falling Into You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kDNdUknSvJw Credit: Destined4Delena

When you hear the words of this next song, and you watch the moments that bring it to life, you realize just how amazing Jason and Sam really are. “Because You Loved Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wD4qSkHzNc8 Credit: missingJASAMalways

I think this song says it all about how they feel for each other. It makes me a bit weepy with the hugeness of it all! I love the lyrics to this song, but I love it even more when I think about Jason and Sam while listening to it. “I Want You To Need Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ywfxI1KOCL8 Credit: shadlee

Jason and Sam aren’t your most conventional couple, but they are the most magical. I can’t always explain it except to say, “That’s The Way It Is” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XGXK7dZEqy4 Credit: ajisfine09

The fact that Jason and Sam spent an agonizing time apart (for all of us) has taught them a few things about themselves. If you were to ask them this next question, I believe their hearts would each with each other’s name. “Have You Ever Been In Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6KZn2J2Ai8 Credit: jasamlova1028

This last song is extra-special to me. It was a song that got one of my oldest friends through a really tough time. Every time I hear it, it I think of her. Sue…this one’s for you!

If there is one thing that has always helped Jason and Sam find their way through any storm, and hold on while being pounded from all sides, it can only be “The Power Of Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HvMZvt7z4uw Credit: JasamAreSoulmates

*sigh*

Click to view full size image

Aren’t they just INCREDIBLE?

Click to view full size image

Take the time to remember this Drive (or get back in and take it again) whenever you start to lose faith…Jason and Sam are in it “For The Long Haul”.

Click to view full size image

Just like we were today, just like we’ve always been, and just like we’ll always BE!

😉

Love you guys!

Have a GREAT SUNDAY!

😉

Angelique 

*****************************************************************************************

THIS DAY IN JASAM HISTORY

March 12

2009:  http://bit.ly/fhiKLa 

2010: http://bit.ly/grLTW3

March 13

2006: http://bit.ly/glZ6nn

2009: http://bit.ly/dSmvVo

Make it a COMMITMENT to keep asking The Writers to keep adding to the FABULOSITY that is JaSam’s Love Story!

__________________________________________________________________________________

Making A Difference For JaSam…Every Day! 

VOTE: UPDATED LINK: http://abc.soapsindepth.com/2011/02/cast-your-vote-10.html  (Don’t get lazy on voting here, friends! We need to be religious about voting, and we need to vote from every available electronic device 😉)

AND also: http://www.soapoperadigest.com/polls/netgh/ 

Call: ABC: 818-460-7477, Press 1, then 2, then 3, then 464, GH LA: 323-671-4583 

TWEET OUR FAVORITES: Tweet Steve and Kelly and try to counteract all of the negativity dumped there daily! Let them know what real fans look like, and let them know how much we enjoy ALL OF THEIR scenes, ESPECIALLY JaSam Scenes! Steve’s Official Twitter Is: @1SteveBurton Kelly’s OFFICIAL Twitter Is: @KellyMonaco1

SOAPNET: Go on SOAPnet.com and share your favorite JaSam Storyline! http://bit.ly/azJAkN Please make a commitment to this project! Especially since the “other side” is filling it up with GARBAGE!

Facebook GH FEEDBACK PAGE: http://on.fb.me/cpmSpo FLOOD THAT PAGE WITH POSITIVE JASAM LOVE DAILY! THIS is the page that gets attention from those who matter! PLEASE, please, please remember not to make it only about wanting JaSam – that gets overlooked as “fanbase crap”. Use solid, honest, but tactful language letting them know what you think the strengths were on that particular day, and if that’s Steve and Kelly, that’s fine – but this is NOT the place to go all ga-ga because we got some make-out time. Remember to use their names (character/actor) separately, i.e. Kelly and Steve instead of Stelly, and Jason and Sam instead of JaSam. You can also calmly state what you think the weaknesses were, such as overused characters, storyline inconsistencies, or not enough use of the history of our dearest characters and vets. EVERY PHONE CALL, EMAIL, FACEBOOK POST COUNTS – SO REALLY GIVE IT YOUR ALL! 

Email: http://abc.go.com/site/contact-us

Snail Mail: Remember to GUSH, THANK THEM, and SHOW LOVE for what we’re getting with our JaSam! PLEASE: Leave out frustrations, bashing, anger, and other couples!

Bob, Guza, Head Writer
Jill Farren-Phelps, Exec. Producer 
Elizabeth Korte, Editor
c/o ABC-TV 
4151 Prospect Avenue  
Hollywood, CA  90027
 
Anne Sweeney, Co-Chair 
Disney Media Networks Division
 
500 S. Buena Vista St. 
Burbank, CA  91521

Our couple is counting on US!

😉

11 responses

  1. JasamFan

    Awww..Angelique you are so sweet and so good for my soul… I Love You!

    THANK YOU for chatting with me and making me laugh as I stayed up all night waiting on the tsunami. You took my mind off what was going on and helped me tune out the constant sound of the sirens. And what a fabulous way to end the morning as we watched Jasam Hawaii vids together. You my sweet friend are so precious and in my heart forever!

    I have no worries about what is to come for our beautiful couple. Jason and Sam have built that solid foundation he talked about. They are where they belong.. back in each others arms!

    What a beautiful sunday drive..it always is when you take the scenic route!

    Love you!
    Becky

    March 13, 2011 at 5:15 am

    • My Dear, Dear Becky,
      If I was able to help you through that scary tsunami experience, then I am grateful. Of course, what I really would have wanted to do was to make it all stop. 😉
      I just want you to know that you’ve done the same for me many times! You’ve been there for me during scary surgeries and through many a tsunami of emotions I’ve had over the past couple of years. Your love and support has meant the world to me…and watchign JaSam Hawaii vids was as calming to me during your experience as it was to you!
      I LOVE YOU TOO!
      Hugs,
      Angelique

      March 13, 2011 at 1:25 pm

      • JasamFan

        Should I say it again… yes I think I will.

        “Then we’re even”

        HUGS

        March 13, 2011 at 4:48 pm

  2. Tammy

    I’ve been reading your blog for a while now, and I know it’s long overdue for me to tell you how much I enjoy it – thanks for all the hard work you put in writing your blogs!

    I love JaSam – they are – as you pointed out – they are unconventional – they are quirky, fun, awesomely suited and just amazing to watch. And Jason is going to need his Sam more than ever in the weeks to come, and she will be lovingly there for him. I am indeed keeping the faith 🙂

    Thanks again for making my Sunday a little brighter!

    March 13, 2011 at 9:30 am

    • Hi, Tammy.
      Wow! It’s always great hearing from a reader!
      Thanks for reading and for supporting not just the blog, but our couple!
      And KEEP THAT FAITH!
      😉
      Angelique

      March 13, 2011 at 1:26 pm

  3. samjase

    As always…the Sunday Drive with Jasam was amazing. Of course, I cried…but, the friendship between you and Becky touched me deeply.

    Becky (JasamFan)..if you’re reading my comment, I have to say that your words of gratitude to Angelique for her support and friendship really got to me. They say if you make ONE good friend in your lifetime, that you’ve been given a gift. Sounds like you two have that special gift…and I am sincerely happy for you! I am so glad you are ok..how scarey! I’m praying for the people in Japan and their extended families all over the world..what a NIGHTMARE!

    As for what’s ahead for Jasam…my heart tells me they will be stronger than ever. “What doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger”…That’s what I think, and that’s what I believe. They’ve been through so much together, and that’s where they’re the best…TOGETHER.

    March 13, 2011 at 11:46 am

    • Darlene,
      I’m not going to wait for a natural disaster to hit your area to let you know that I truly appreciate your daily support. Every time I sign on, there you are with encouragement and support for what I’m doing. That means the world to me, and that defines what friendship is. So you’re right, we are lucky if we can make ONE friend in our lifetimes. I’m just extra blessed that I’ve made more than one!
      Thanks, Darlene for always being a friend to me and this blog.
      I appreciate it more than you know!
      Much love,
      Angelique

      March 13, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    • JasamFan

      Darlene,

      Your comment was beautiful, brought tears to my eyes. No truer words have ever been spoken. Like Angelique I have been blessed with some amazing friends.

      I thank God everyday for bringing these beautiful people into my life. I have never been in any place longer than 3 years and it always amazes me that he knows who to send my way when I am adjusting to a new place. I meet a lot of people along the way, and always leave on our next adventure with a friend who became family.

      Praying right along with you for Japan.. the devestation is just heart breaking!

      HUGS
      Becky

      March 13, 2011 at 4:45 pm

  4. sarah

    It would be hard to post a comment that would say more than those above. Dear Becky,I join the others in praying for the welfare of Hawaii and Japan and everyone so devastated by this tragedy. Stay strong and safe, and never feel alone, you all not.
    Angelique, blessings to you too, as always, for your wisdom and caring. How wonderful that this exceptional and very “real” storyline has brought us all together and made us caring friends. And you, dear lady, are the glue holding us all together. Thank you. This is a wonderful place to be.

    March 13, 2011 at 5:23 pm

  5. Arianna

    I knew this was a great place when I started coming here during the Claudia s/l, but honestly it’s more than that. Everyone is sø caring here and I can only attribute that to your positive energy Angelique. You deserve to have all these wonderful people surrounding you-and they ARE wonderful! Thanks for the Sunday Drive! ❤

    March 13, 2011 at 9:58 pm

  6. luv4jasam

    Thank you for the wonderful Sunday Drive.

    Jasam are stronger and better than ever before! They make GH viewing so much more pleasurable and enjoyable.

    General Hospital has an official twitter account and the ‘other fanbase’ has been bombarding tweets to them. We Jasammers should do the same for those of us who have twitter accounts to show our Jasam love and appreciation

    Here’s the twitter account for GH http://twitter.com/#!/generalhospital

    and oh, by the way, the link to the SID is an outdated one. They’re now on poll #12.Here’s the link
    http://abc.soapsindepth.com/2011/03/cast-your-vote-12.html

    xoxo

    March 13, 2011 at 11:33 pm

Leave a Reply

