Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

“Brenda, The Eternally Wrong Woman!”

Please send good thoughts and prayers to our good friend, Becky (@SamJasonsHeart), who had surgery yesterday. She assures us that she is okay, but a little LOVE never hurts!

I apologize for not posting yesterday…I had a very long day with medical appointments, and spent most of my day waiting to be seen. I didn’t even get to watch GH until this morning.

But I am all caught up now…

Jerry Jacks really is one of my favorite villains of all time. He’s also one of the wittiest men ever. I have loved a lot of things that have come out of Jerry’s mouth over the years, but my current favorite was said during yesterdays’ episode: “Brenda is the Eternally Wrong Woman!”

Oh, Jerry! I agree! So many of us do. In fact – sadly, viewers seem to agree so much that the ratings have really tumbled since her return, and while they bounce back when the writers manage to balance the storylines, Brenda-heavy weeks seem to have immediate and disastrous results. Case in point: this week’s ratings slide. 

 Although, I have to say that Port Charles seemed to be teeming with women not everyone thinks are very good for the men they care about. My opinions differ…

  •  Siobhan: While I choose to hold out hope that our redheaded lass may be faking a lot more than that accent, I still choose to hope that she’s undercover and working to bring down The Balkan, just like Lucky is. I just don’t anyone to ever be worse for, or more hurtful to Lucky than Liz. In my opinion, she’s the Original Eternally Wrong Woman. The only reason Brenda was able to claim the title is because no one cares enough Liz at the moment to care wither way.
  • Abby: Carly gave a very clear directive to Abby: Stay away from my son. I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty sure that facing off with Carly can be quite scary. Carly thinks this can only end badly for Michael, and while I agree that a relationship with an older woman usually ends sadly for the inexperienced young man, I still think it will be worth it. I think that what Michael can take away from this relationship – healing, will be worth it. Michael has already changed for the better – he’s smiling, he’s talking, he’s making plans, he’s living in the moment, and most importantly – he’s hopeful that he can be happy. Carly needs to worry more about what’s going on at home and leave Michael’s friends to him for a while.
  • Brook Lynn: The careful, conscientious Alexis Davis would never want anything for her nephew than happiness, and true love. As a loving aunt, I can totally understand how Alexis would be les than thrilled with her handsome, wealthy nephew paying someone to be his companion. Certainly, she thinks her nephew can woo a beautiful woman he sets his eyes on without paying her. You’ve gotta love Alexis’s loyalty and love for Nik, but I think Alexis is missing something here. Nik told Alexis that Brook has the ability to make him laugh when nothing else could. As an aunt, that would have gotten my attention. Nikolas is known for being a dark and brooding prince! Brook makes him alight with pleasure or excitement or…hormones! Whatever it is, I’m happy for it! I give Nik and Brook my blessing! I hope soon they are moving their relationship forward, and moving in a few other ways as well!

😉

 I cannot wait to see how all these women really work out for the men in their orbits. I really do.

Some other thoughts I have on yesterday’s episode:

  • I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that they made Theo an attorney! I first fell in love with Daniel Benzali on Murder One years ago. I think he is an extraordinary actor, and I think he’s much better suited and much better utilized playing a kick-ass attorney than he would the blithering hypochondriac he played up until a couple of days ago. I cannot wait to see him interacting with our favorite legal counsel: Alexis and Diane! Finally, one benefit from this Brenda Balkan storyline!

I am looking forward to tomorrow’s episode and consequent reveal of who The Balkan really is! Maybe then this storyline will move on and out!

😉

Have a great weekend, friends!

I will announce the final count of how may of you got involved with our Holiday Cheer Campaign! So, if you’ve sent a care package or a letter to Santa, please be sure to email me by Sunday night! I’d like to count you among our Bella Mafia Elves…

Love you guys!

Angelique

 *******************************************************************************************************

THIS DAY IN JASAM HISTORY

December 16

 2005: http://bit.ly/gJ1esx I did like the way Jason was protective of his sister. Amd that Chinese food and laughter between Jason and Sam at the end! Stelly magic at its best!

2008: http://bit.ly/hd4RcF 

December 17

2009: http://bit.ly/eF3kv3

I WANT TPTB TO CONTINUE BUILDING JASAM’S HISTORY! DON’T YOU? TELL THEM JUST THAT!

___________________________________________________________________________________

Making A Difference For JaSam…Every Day! 

VOTE: UPDATED LINK: http://abc.soapsindepth.com/2010/12/cast-your-vote-52.html (Don’t get lazy on voting here, friends! We have moved them ALL THE WAY UP TO NUMBER ONE! But we need to be religious about voting, and we need to vote from every available electronic device 😉)

AND also: http://www.soapoperadigest.com/polls/netgh/ 

Call: ABC: 818-460-7477, Press 1, then 2, then 3, then 464, GH LA: 323-671-4583 

TWEET OUR FAVORITES: Tweet Steve and Kelly and try to counteract all of the negativity dumped there daily! Let them know what real fans look like, and let them know how much we enjoy ALL OF THEIR scenes, ESPECIALLY JaSam Scenes! Steve’s Official Twitter Is: @1SteveBurton Kelly’s OFFICIAL Twitter Is: @KellyMonaco1

SOAPNET: Go on SOAPnet.com and share your favorite JaSam Storyline! http://bit.ly/azJAkN Please make a commitment to this project! Especially since the “other side” is filling it up with GARBAGE!

Facebook GH FEEDBACK PAGE: http://on.fb.me/cpmSpo FLOOD THAT PAGE WITH POSITIVE JASAM LOVE DAILY! THIS is the page that gets attention from those who matter! PLEASE, please, please remember not to make it only about wanting JaSam – that gets overlooked as “fanbase crap”. Use solid, honest, but tactful language letting them know what you think the strengths were on that particular day, and if that’s Steve and Kelly, that’s fine – but this is NOT the place to go all ga-ga because we got some make-out time. Remember to use their names (character/actor) separately, i.e. Kelly and Steve instead of Stelly, and Jason and Sam instead of JaSam. You can also calmly state what you think the weaknesses were, such as overused characters, storyline inconsistencies, or not enough use of the history of our dearest characters and vets. EVERY PHONE CALL, EMAIL, FACEBOOK POST COUNTS – SO REALLY GIVE IT YOUR ALL! 

Email: http://abc.go.com/site/contact-us

Snail Mail: Remember to GUSH, THANK THEM, and SHOW LOVE for what we’re getting with our JaSam! PLEASE: Leave out frustrations, bashing, anger, and other couples!

Bob, Guza, Head Writer
Jill Farren-Phelps, Exec. Producer 
Elizabeth Korte, Editor
c/o ABC-TV 
4151 Prospect Avenue  
Hollywood, CA  90027
 
Anne Sweeney, Co-Chair 
Disney Media Networks Division
 
500 S. Buena Vista St. 
Burbank, CA  91521

In the coming days, we should have some more to share, but get to writing or typing those letters A.S.A.P.!

Our couple is counting on US!

😉

One response

  1. JasamFan

    Thank you for the love and good thoughts you sent my way. You are such a sweetie!

    I also feel in love with him on Murder One was so happy to see him on screen again and doing what he does best.. playing an attorney.

    I need your email once again in cleaning out my folder where I put things I want to keep.. I somehow deleted the entire folder and could not recover it.. I am not very bright sometimes!

    Love you bunches!

    SamJasonsHeart
    Peace & Love

    December 17, 2010 at 6:32 pm

Leave a Reply

