Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…To Clear Our Heads

It’s been another exhausting week for us GHers, and for JaSam fans, it has been nothing less than a long exercise in perseverance!

Jason has been less than the perfect boyfriend over the past few weeks, and I know, some of us are at the end of our rope…of patience with him. It’s understandable, but let’s not forget that we have come too far and waited too long to give up now!

Let’s take a Drive and Clear Our Heads!

Even I need to sit back and enjoy the ride, so this week, I’m having one of our favorite vidders take the wheel!

Our beloved aproditebeauty, as you all know her, is a constant presence on our Sunday Drive. I think she thinks about JaSam as much as I do, but she has the talent to actually put those thoughts to good use, because she is an amazingly talented vidder!

As I was taking a long drive along Jersey’s Turnpike today, I found myself completely relaxed as I just sat back as my husband drove, and took int he beauty of the magic Autumn brings. It got me to thinking about this week’s Drive, and I realized that we too, need to relax…And yes, we need to let someone drive us as we remember the magic and recall the greatest of moments. We need to sit back and take in the scenery that is The Beauty of GH: Our JaSam.

To the sensational and extraordinary Heather, this is my way of saying “Thank You” for ALL of the time and effort you’ve put into preserving our favorite memories, celebrating our greatest moments, capturing our best storylines, and tying them all up beautifully in lots of precious little scrapbooks you like to call vids! Where would us JaSam fans be on late nights without people like you? We appreciate and love EVERY single one of your vids, but since I do have a limit on how long these posts can be…I was forced to choose a few of my favorites, that I haven’t already used. (Tough job! They’re all my favorites!) Keep ’em coming!

😉

Let’s hit the road…

Let’s set the mood, shall we? This one will do it…and it has VOICEOVERS!!! “Unchained Melody” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CvwuTruSAvs

How I love my Air Supply! This one’s a beauty! And who are we kidding? Since JaSam’s reunion, there are a whole lot more than just “Two Less Lonely People” in our world! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U5c4oTMrV9w

What a fabulous use of their earliest history she used in this vid! And did I mention that I LOVE Air Supply? Heather, with vids like yours, “Even The Nights Are Better” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQQlvqqHbpA

This vid reminds me of one of those great movies from back in the day…it must be the sweet background music! She has a marvelous “knack” for picking just the sweetest songs! “Something In Your Eyes” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tRERYweAUFc

This is another one with one of those perfect songs…and I hope Jason will be saying these words to Sam…over and over, and really, really soon! “Let It Be Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vyXkoAlNjjU

Not that Jason ever even has to ask, I like to imagine that he asks…in exactly this way: “Stand By Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KY47ofkK1vs

I did use this one before, but TRUST ME, it’s totally worth a repeat! “Faithfully” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpkGKmE16Wo

Same goes for this one…who doesn’t adore “Endless Love” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PnR4AFLpIh4

I loved this vid…it could so totally be a montage on GH! “Love The Way You Love Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iyfozmx2_VY

We JaSam fans have really held on…and no matter how dark things seemed, decided to “Never Say Never”, and it paid off! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YFtXWN6CPOQ

And finally, we know that in all his life, Jason will never again have a love like Sam’s. He will realize that…I believe! “All My Life” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kywGm6OyIwA

Well, are you calmer? Cooler headed? Ready to watch the next couple of weeks without giving up, throwing in the towel, or wanting Sam to give up? I hope so, because I know I sure am! That Drive was exactly what I needed to remind myself of all the reasons JaSam are worth it! All of it!

Once again, thanks Heather! We love your vids, and enjoyed taking today’s Drive while taking in THE BEAUTY of your vids!

Thanks to ALL of you for taking the time to stop by Bella Mafia! It is always deeply appreciated!

Much JaSam Love,

Angelique

********************************************************************************************************

Don’t forget our Holiday Cheer Campaign! Be A Part Of Something Magical This Holiday Season! Details HERE: http://bit.ly/95RlV8

********************************************************************************************************

THIS DAY IN JASAM HISTORY

November 13

2006: http://bit.ly/9iTEqv Of all the times I’ve seen Sam patch Jason up and loved it, I must tell you that seeing Jason patch Sam up is so much sweeter and sexier! 😉

2008:  http://bit.ly/bp00rY When Liz looked back at Sam and said, “I’m speaking to Jason”, it made me want to slap that messy glob of lip gloss off her face and mop Jason’s entire penthouse with her ass! Ugh! I’m so glad this was the beginning of Jason and Sam’s reunion! Liz who?

2009:  http://bit.ly/aL2UZh Jason wants to talk…only with Sam! Love it! 

November 14

2005: http://bit.ly/ddiZWp These were the good, old days! I love the way they wrote Jason and Sam back then! *sigh*

2006: http://bit.ly/9MV99a Jason and Sam playing “Good Cop, Bad Cop” makes me think of Jason and Sam role playing! That makes me smile!

I WANT TPTB TO KEEP BUILDING JASAM’S HISTORY, DON’T YOU? TELL THEM JUST THAT!

___________________________________________________________________________________

Making A Difference For JaSam…Every Day! 

VOTE: http://abc.soapsindepth.com/2010/10/cast-your-vote.html (Don’t get lazy on voting here, friends! We have moved them up, but we need to be religious about voting, and we need to vote from every available electronic device 😉)

AND also: http://www.soapoperadigest.com/polls/netgh/ 

Call: ABC: 818-460-7477, Press 1, then 2, then 3, then 464, GH LA: 323-671-4583 

TWEET OUR FAVORITES: Tweet Steve and Kelly and try to counteract all of the negativity dumped there daily! Let them know what real fans look like, and let them know how much we enjoy ALL OF THEIR scenes, ESPECIALLY JaSam Scenes! Steve’s Official Twitter Is: @1SteveBurton Kelly’s OFFICIAL Twitter Is: @KellyMonaco1

SOAPNET: Go on SOAPnet.com and share your favorite JaSam Storyline! http://bit.ly/azJAkN Please make a commitment to this project! Especially since the “other side” is filling it up with GARBAGE!

Facebook GH FEEDBACK PAGE: http://on.fb.me/cpmSpo FLOOD THAT PAGE WITH POSITIVE JASAM LOVE DAILY! THIS is the page that gets attention from those who matter! PLEASE, please, please remember not to make it only about wanting JaSam – that gets overlooked as “fanbase crap”. Use solid, honest, but tactful language letting them know what you think the strengths were on that particular day, and if that’s Steve and Kelly, that’s fine – but this is NOT the place to go all ga-ga because we got some make-out time. Remember to use their names (character/actor) separately, i.e. Kelly and Steve instead of Stelly, and Jason and Sam instead of JaSam. You can also calmly state what you think the weaknesses were, such as overused characters, storyline inconsistencies, or not enough use of the history of our dearest characters and vets. EVERY PHONE CALL, EMAIL, FACEBOOK POST COUNTS – SO REALLY GIVE IT YOUR ALL! 

Email: http://abc.go.com/site/contact-us

Snail Mail: Remember to GUSH, THANK THEM, and SHOW LOVE for what we’re getting with our JaSam! PLEASE: Leave out frustrations, bashing, anger, and other couples!

Bob, Guza, Head Writer
Jill Farren-Phelps, Exec. Producer 
Elizabeth Korte, Editor
c/o ABC-TV 
4151 Prospect Avenue  
Hollywood, CA  90027
 
Anne Sweeney, Co-Chair 
Disney Media Networks Division
 
500 S. Buena Vista St. 
Burbank, CA  91521

In the coming days, we should have some more to share, but get to writing or typing those letters A.S.A.P.!

Our couple is counting on US!

😉

 

11 responses

  1. The videos were ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I can’t pick a favorite. Thank you…again.

    That clip of Elizabeth in Jason’s PH with that smirky, witchy, judgemental face is enough to make my blood boil. Her words to Sam went right through me then and they still do. She’s a real POW. Can’t stand her!!!

    Sounds like Kelly had a VERY successful and fun SOLO SOLD OUT PA last night in Orlando. Saw some pics, and she looked gorgeous. Kelly assured the fans that there’s a GREAT s/l coming for Jasam, and I am ready. I want them to be in emotional and passionate scenes that highlight Stelly’s amazing talent and chemistry.

    Enjoy this beautiful fall weather everyone. Thanks again for your creativity and devotion Angelique. You have no idea how much we appreciate YOU.

    November 14, 2010 at 12:12 pm

  2. aproditebeauty

    OMG, You really know how to humble a person and I don’t feel worthy of all your praise but THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart. You are the one with the talent for words. You speak straight from the heart and I really really LOVE YOUR BLOG.You keep our faith in JaSam even when we are about ready to throw in the towel. So my dear friend if you keep the fans going with your words I promise to keep them going with my vids and maybe together we can get the JaSam Love going strong. Good things are coming for our couple but until then keep the faith. Once again a great big THANK YOU FOR THE DRIVE BY TODAY AND THE DEDICATION.

    November 14, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    • You’re the one!!!! Outstanding videos! Loved each and every single one! Couldn’t pick a favorite. I was blown away. Thank you so much!!! Jasam is going to get really, really good again…We’ve been waiting..they’re worth it! Isn’t there a song with the lyrics..”I’ve been waiting for a girl like you to come into my life”…Can’t think of the song title..but, the lyrics are great. Hint!

      November 14, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    • OK..I FEEL SOOOOOOOO DUMB. The song I’m referring to is the one that Spinelli sang at the Spixie non wedding..and, of course, it’s by Foreigner…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pV8NF-j47PU
      I’m an idiot. Embarrassed idiot.

      November 14, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    • I just want to tell you AGAIN how fantastic your videos are. I heard a song that would be SO PERFECT FOR JASAM. Michael Buble’s ‘CRAZY LOVE’….It’s awesome and I can see Jason’s POV about Sam with the lyrics.

      Just a little suggestion…and kudos to your mega talent.

      November 15, 2010 at 1:54 pm

      • And I LOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVEEEEEE Michael Buble!
        He’s my FAVORITE!
        😉

        November 16, 2010 at 12:29 am

  3. Traveler

    Thanks for the WONDERFUL Sunday Drive!! Such GREAT Mvids by aproditebeauty and I loved each and everyone of them…
    This JaSam fan will never give up on our couple. I can never forget all the years (how lucky are we) of wonderful JaSam we have gotten. So happy to know we have more to come….

    November 14, 2010 at 1:59 pm

  4. JasamFan

    WOW.. What a beautiful sunday drive.. and just what I needed to face next week on GH.

    Will never give up on Sam and Jason.. no matter how much I may yell at Jason or Sam. They truly belong together like no other couple on daytime.

    I am so happy TPTB gave them back to us, and I let them know just that everyday!

    aproditebeauty.. you and your vids are amazing.. such talent.. thank you for falling in love with Jasam, without that we wouldn’t have these magical vids. MAHALO!

    SamJasonsHeart
    Peace & Love

    November 14, 2010 at 3:04 pm

  5. JasamFan

    Is aproditebeauty JasamGleeFan on twitter? If not what is her twitter name I am following her I know that much.

    November 14, 2010 at 3:06 pm

  6. Ciao angelique,

    Loved your post this weekend. Yes I too am getting frustrated about the lack of Jasam and how clueluss Jason is. But I will never gve up hope. Your choice of vids for this weekend were amazing like always. I can not help but keep watching Jasam scenes. Aproditebeauty is an amazing vidder. I am so happy that we will get more Jasam but I am always nervous especially when I read spoilers and rumors. But for now I am enjoying them and the vids. Have a great week. For those who are on twitter I am @jasamluv

    November 15, 2010 at 11:57 am

    • Ciao Claudia!
      Thanks for your support, love!
      We’re going to BELIEVE!!!!!!

      November 16, 2010 at 12:30 am

Leave a Reply

