Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

IT’S ALL IN HOW YOU LOOK AT THINGS…

Usually, when I start my blog, I am rubbing sleep out of my eyes. Today, I am wiping egg off my face.

Okay. So I showed what a Jason hug looked like, and then we had to end yesterday’s episode with Brenda in a Jason hug. Ugh…

I am disappointed, yes. But I am not giving up. Nor do I want any of you to give up. Call, email, snail mail, tweet, and Facebook – YES! Give up? NO!

We’ll talk some more about Jason and Sam, but first let me say that “IT’S ALL IN HOW YOU LOOK AT THINGS!”

Let me give you a few examples…

Patrick had every reason to believe that he had caught Lisa red-handed when he saw the witch’s hat by the garbage, right after seeing Lisa in the locker room. He drags her back and points it out to her, and let’s her have it (as he should) The way he’s looking at it she’s completely busted. Then along comes a nurse, and informs Patrick that the hat is hers, and Patrick is forced to apologize to Lisa, who then later hides the witch’s costume she does have in her locker. Patrick is then convinced that Robin is overreacting and that Lisa is innocent, because it’s all in the way you look at things.

Poor Lucky. He gets sucked into this “Big Boy Version” of the cons he would play with his dad as a kid by Interpol, and was certainly and instantly in over his head. He allows himself to get involved with Siobhan, brings her back to Port Charles, sees a possibility of some fun and companionship with no strings attached with her, and for Lucky, that possibility seems to be within reach. The way Lucky saw it, he would use former lover Sam as bait, and his Baby Daddy, Jason as backup, and The Balkan would be lured out, trapped, and caught or killed. I guess I could see how Lucky might have seen that scenario working out – certainly Jason is better backup than Dante, who allowed Brenda to get away and ruin everything. Now Lucky has no Balkan, no cover, no support from Interpol, and worst of all, no Siobhan. And as if Dante hasn’t been enough of a downer, he then comes in after Interpol cuts Lucky off at the knees, and shows Lucky proof that Siobhan is being held against her will. That picture confirms Lucky’s worst fear, after all it’s all in the way you look at things.

Carly is so lucky that the weather in the northeast has turned cold, or she really would have made a mess on that white couch with all that candy! Luckily, Jax made it home before it all melted, but not before Carly would question where in the world he had gone. To give credit where credit is due, Jax immediately told Carly the truth, and that’s a point in his favor. It’s also a point in favor of their marriage, as a marriage cannot survive when it’s buried in secrets. However, I don’t believe Jax came home to Carly only because he’s so in love with her – I believe a big part of it was that he knew he wasn’t going to be her only white knight. He’d heard from Sam that Jason was playing that role to perfection, so he went home to Carly. I just don’t think it would have been his first choice, but hey – it’s all in the way you look at things.

I am so glad that Carly’s first choice was also not purely about her marriage. The minute Jax knocked out, Carly was done holding and canoodling with her hubby, and on the phone with Spinelli. I am also glad that she summoned Spin,and that when Spin repeated what Sam said (but can’t seem to recall herself) about Brenda focusing on Dante and repeating things to Dante, Carly heard something that gave her pause – and more suspicion than she already had about Brenda. Carly seems to be the only one that recognizes Brenda as the self-centered drama queen that she still is, regardless of ASEC, and because of Carly’s ability to see through that nobility act, she can see that something is off. I tell you, it’s all in the way you look at things.

Hopefully, this stupid secret that Brenda and Dante will come out, and hopefully it will never come out of Brenda’s mouth to Jason. I want Jason to know that she never really did trust him enough to tell him the truth. I want everyone to know that Dante didn’t think it was okay to protect his little brother from prison because Michael killed a psychopathic lunatic to save his little sister’s life and to protect his mother, but Dante did think it was okay to protect Brenda from the consequences of killing someone just because they were falling for each other! If that doesn’t say SELFISH HYPOCRISY, I just don’t know what would. Michael had his life turned around because Dante decided that his secret needed to come out, and that he had to trust the justice system to do right by him. Michael was sent to prison, has to live with that horrible stigma, was attacked, terrorized, and possibly raped while in prison, and Dante thinks an “I’m sorry,” is sufficient as far as making amends. Meanwhile, Brenda killed some guy, perhaps with as much motive as Michael had for killing Claudia, and then was free to live the life of luxury she was used to living. She didn’t sit on the witness stand and have Dante plead with the judge on her behalf. She wasn’t sentenced and she didn’t sit in prison where what was left of her innocence was taken from her. Sure, she obviously carries a lot of guilt and has nightmares, but why wasn’t that enough for Michael? Dante knew that the guilt was killing Michael! Why couldn’t that be enough for him, the way it was for Brenda? Brenda’s been on magazine covers, and dating movie stars when she’s not having nightmares. Michael had to survive the nightmare of being awake in prison in addition to the nightmares that haunted him in sleep! Dante did EXACTLY what Jason did, and buried the victim, as to bury the crime. And Dante buried his victim in a swamp – IN MY JERSEY! (LOL!) As far as I am concerned, Dante is worse than a mobster, because he perpetuated a mobster’s crime under the guise of a law enforcement officer whose sole responsibility is to serve and protect. Then he served as Michael’s judge AND jury, passed judgment on Michael, and then acted holier than thou when Michael was carted off to the end of Life As He Knew It. Dante disgusts me – and so does Brenda. But I guess it’s all in the way you look at things.

Brenda is living in the house of a man whom she knows is in love with a woman whom is just as in love with him. She knows that Jason and Sam have been dealing with Life Unexpected and Interrupted all for the sake of helping her ass. Brenda knew that Sam, Jason, and Lucky were all risking their lives to end this ordeal for her, yet could not stop thinking of herself long enough to keep her scrawny ass at home and out of the way. To further complicate the situation, she refuses to see a therapist that might be able to help with her issues, or at least her ear-piercing, nightmare induced screams, because she doesn’t want to share her secret with anyone. This woman is not deserving of any kind of sympathy, and if I could reach The Balkan myself, I would drug her and then drag her to his feet. I officially hate Brenda after what I saw yesterday, but it’s all in the way you look at things.

My good, unselfish, supportive-to-a-fault Sam, doesn’t see things that way! Sam feels genuinely bad for Brenda. She’s worried about how scared Brenda must be to have a crazy man like The Balkan after her. I am praying that Sam is just suffering with a bout of pregnancy hormones, and that she is not genuinely being sucked into Brenda’s ALL ABOUT ME world, but it’s all in the way you look at things.

Let me tell you how I saw things when Brenda’s scream (which is 10 times worse than her Poltergeist laugh) had Jason bolting from Sam’s side in the middle of the night, and running to Brenda’s side. I saw that once again, Jason has brought yet another responsibility into his life, and placed it at a priority level above Sam. I see that once again, Jason is clueless to how it must have made Sam feel to put her life on the line to help Jason help get his life back, to be sitting there in that warehouse with her heart probably in her throat from the possibility of danger, and then to be dismissed without so much as a goodbye. I also saw that Jason came into the room they share as lovers, saw her there, slipped in next to her, and it never dawned on him to wake her and tell her that more than anything, he was just glad that she was never in danger and that he loves her more than anything, and more than ever. I also saw that when Brenda screamed and Jason lunged, Sam really had no idea if he had been with her two hours, or two minutes, so all she knows is that Jason has been at Brenda’s side all day, and now all night. I saw that Jason needs so badly to be slammed into reality – and that is that there is only so much a person can take, even when they love you more than themselves. But, I digress, it’s all in the way you look at things.

What Sam walked in and saw was more than an old friend trying to comfort a friend turned lunatic. Sam saw herself on the outside looking in…AGAIN. She saw herself standing outside the hospital room when she heard Jason admit Jake was his. She saw herself losing part of who she is to the feeling of being so in love that it hurts all over again. She saw that Jason, once again, is in tune to the needs of everyone and anyone who depends on him, except for her…AGAIN. Sam saw the beginning of the end, and I’m hoping she doesn’t stay around to watch anymore. Even if none of those things are true, and Jason really cannot stand to lose Sam, it doesn’t matter, because that’s not what she saw. That’s not what she sees, and guys, it’s all in the way you look at things.

I want Sam to be gone by the time Jason is done coddling Brenda. I want him to see that he’s crowding her out, pushing her away, and leaving her behind in his game of EVERYONE’S HERO. I want him to have to chase her down, fall at her feet and beg, and keep at least a couple of the million promises he keeps making!

But that’s just me. Once again, it’s all in the way you look at things.

  ********************************************************************************************************

THIS DAY IN JASAM HISTORY

November 4

2004: http://bit.ly/3O3958 The way Jason looks at Sam here makes me melt STILL! This was the beginning of one of the saddest storylines ever.

2005: Part 1 – http://bit.ly/bNUyYU Too bad they never made Robin and Sam friends. Part 2 – http://bit.ly/d590M4 Love seeing Jason worried SICK about Sam!

2008: http://bit.ly/dBaJG2 Jason and Sam working together has always been fabulous!

2009: Part 1 – http://bit.ly/a5d49M and Part 2 – http://bit.ly/ayNNl6

I WANT TPTB TO KEEP BUILDING JASAM’S HISTORY, DON’T YOU? TELL THEM JUST THAT!

___________________________________________________________________________________

Making A Difference For JaSam…Every Day! 

VOTE: http://abc.soapsindepth.com/2010/10/cast-your-vote.html (Don’t get lazy on voting here, friends! We have moved them up, but we need to be religious about voting, and we need to vote from every available electronic device 😉)

AND also: http://www.soapoperadigest.com/polls/netgh/ 

Call: ABC: 818-460-7477, Press 1, then 2, then 3, then 464, GH LA: 323-671-4583 

TWEET OUR FAVORITES: Tweet Steve and Kelly and try to counteract all of the negativity dumped there daily! Let them know what real fans look like, and let them know how much we enjoy ALL OF THEIR scenes, ESPECIALLY JaSam Scenes! Steve’s Official Twitter Is: @1SteveBurton Kelly’s OFFICIAL Twitter Is: @KellyMonaco1

SOAPNET: Go on SOAPnet.com and share your favorite JaSam Storyline! http://bit.ly/azJAkN Please make a commitment to this project! Especially since the “other side” is filling it up with GARBAGE!

Facebook GH FEEDBACK PAGE: http://on.fb.me/cpmSpo FLOOD THAT PAGE WITH POSITIVE JASAM LOVE DAILY! THIS is the page that gets attention from those who matter! PLEASE, please, please remember not to make it only about wanting JaSam – that gets overlooked as “fanbase crap”. Use solid, honest, but tactful language letting them know what you think the strengths were on that particular day, and if that’s Steve and Kelly, that’s fine – but this is NOT the place to go all ga-ga because we got some make-out time. Remember to use their names (character/actor) separately, i.e. Kelly and Steve instead of Stelly, and Jason and Sam instead of JaSam. You can also calmly state what you think the weaknesses were, such as overused characters, storyline inconsistencies, or not enough use of the history of our dearest characters and vets. EVERY PHONE CALL, EMAIL, FACEBOOK POST COUNTS – SO REALLY GIVE IT YOUR ALL! 

Email: http://abc.go.com/site/contact-us

Snail Mail: Remember to GUSH, THANK THEM, and SHOW LOVE for what we’re getting with our JaSam! PLEASE: Leave out frustrations, bashing, anger, and other couples!

Bob, Guza, Head Writer
Jill Farren-Phelps, Exec. Producer 
Elizabeth Korte, Editor
c/o ABC-TV 
4151 Prospect Avenue  
Hollywood, CA  90027
 
Anne Sweeney, Co-Chair 
Disney Media Networks Division
 
500 S. Buena Vista St. 
Burbank, CA  91521

In the coming days, we should have some more to share, but get to writing or typing those letters A.S.A.P.!

Our couple is counting on US!

😉

7 responses

  1. Traveler

    Sniffles… Sniffles… Sniffles… Wonderful Blog!! Thanks!!

    Jason is breaking my JaSam loving heart right now. I KNOW he’s not doing it on purpose. But he really does need to wake up and see what he is doing to Sam. I think its past time she said something to him. I want this dealt with before it too late.
    I really do think this is just Angst for JaSam and this will lead to making them stronger. However, there is this “small” part of me that worries that it’s just not in Jason to do better. Too many other priorities in his life.
    I WANT and NEED more for Sam!! PLEASE!!!
    Sniffles… Sniffles… Sniffles… Wonderful Blog!! Thanks!!
    Jason is breaking my JaSam loving heart right now. I KNOW he’s not doing it on purpose. But he really does need to wake up and see what he is doing to Sam. I think its past time she said something to him. I want this dealt with before it too late.
    I really do think this is just Angst for JaSam and this will lead to making them stronger. However, there is this “small” part of me that worries that it’s just not in Jason to do better. Too many other priorities in his life.
    I WANT and NEED more for Sam!! PLEASE!!!
    Sniffles… Sniffles… Sniffles…

    November 3, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    • Traveler

      Sorry for the double post!!

      November 3, 2010 at 3:08 pm

  2. Well…there’s no words to tell you how much I love and agree with your blog. Loved it!

    As for Jasam…Sam is lost in love land. She’s a victim of being completely devoted to a man that needs a smack in the head. Angelique, I’m afraid your wish that Sam be gone when Jason returns from helping Brenda is not reality. I wanted that also….really a lot! No..not Sam..today we see Sammy after she made a fresh pot of coffee and was waiting in the living room in the morning after JASON SPENT THE NIGHT WITH BRENDA. “He just didn’t think it was right to leave her”. This angst may not be killing Sam…but, it’s killing me.

    I’m more than hopeful…and I will never give up on Jasam. They’re just too good together WITHOUT Brenduh…the dumbest, most selfish broad alive. She is also one egg short of a dozen. Bananas! Can’t stand her. I wonder if Jason “talked her to sleep”. OMG.

    BTW…Sam mentioned she was tired again. That’s two days in a row….so, maybe she’s pregnant! I hope Jason has such a rude awakening soon that his head blows up..literally. I never knock Jason..but, sorry..the guy is clueless!

    November 3, 2010 at 3:47 pm

  3. sarah

    First of all, I NEVER want Sam and Jason to break up…or Sam to walk away. ITA I did want her to be “gone” the next day, and I see she wasn’t. Haven’t watched today yet, but I am getting that it was not good, nor was that horrible scene yesterday at the end. But really is Jason so dense? Or is it because Sam is being too understanding/noble, while her heart is full of pain and wondering where the heck she fits in here? I was furious to learn that the hero felt he had to stay with the drama queen! Really? Why? (she is milking this “trauma” for all it’s worth, the faker!
    See, Angelique, you got my rant, which was not what I meant to do. Let’s try to stay logical(oh yeah) and keep speaking up for our couple, and NOT asking for a split,of any kind. Am I wrong? Your wisdom, please!

    November 3, 2010 at 3:54 pm

  4. inlovewithjasam

    I am ready for Sam to move on it is very obvious that Jason really doesn’t see how much he and his actions are hurting Sam. I have always loved Jasam and wanted them to always be together but maybe love really isn’t enough.

    November 3, 2010 at 9:09 pm

  5. Ok…I need to say something. I’M SORRY! I’m so sorry for being upset with Jason. He does need a rude awakening…but, I love him to pieces. He’s a good hearted guy who knows his Sammy is a strong woman and he adores her. He just needs to realize that she’s a woman after all…a real live tender hearted, sensitive woman who needs to be considered when he decides to be the knight in shining armor of PC. That’s all. I have called the comment line 3 times…and e-mailed all the biggies…so, the angst will go away and our Jasam STORY WILL START TO GET REALLY GOOD. I know it. Thanks…!!! The blog was so great today..and the history clips are amazing.

    November 3, 2010 at 9:24 pm

  6. JasamFan

    Can someone please slap Jason upside the head. He knows Sam better than anyone, can he really not see what this is doing to her?

    I love Jasam and never want them to break up again, however I love Sam more.. she deserves better from Jason! I want to see her take her life back.. remember when her and Jason got back together and she said “I don’t want my life to be all about you” or something like that. I want her to get back to her life and yes I want that life to have Jason in it just not revolve around him. And I want.. no I need Jason to make Sam his first priority sometime soon she deserves no less than that from the man she loves and has always put first. WAKE UP JASON!

    Peace & Love

    November 4, 2010 at 1:31 pm

Leave a Reply

