Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

WORLDS APART

Happy Tuesday, GHers!

Thanks for the birthday wishes for my hubby…I passed them along, and he was really just so touched by how this blog has evolved into all of these connections and friendships! So, thank you from the both of us!

Watching General Hospital yesterday I felt as though many of our favorites were worlds apart, even when they were right in front of each other. Sometimes the differences between two people can be the magical ingredient to their attraction to each other, and other times the differences can really place them worlds apart.

Jax and Carly have bene trying for years to provide a loving, stable family life for her two boys and their daughter. They married, they built a home together with no memories of other relationships, they have Family Game Night, and they went a step further in asking for Honesty to be their family’s goal from now on. I give Jax and Carly a lot of credit for trying so hard. They certainly do love each other, and they both love the kids, and want what’s best for them, but I still thing they stand WORLDS APART on what that actually is. When they’re not kissing or getting it on, Jax continues to work tirelessly to have Sonny removed from their orbit, while Carly obsesses about making sure that Jason continues to be her moon – patiently rotating around her earth, completely captured by the gravity of her life. Those two issues combined may end up slowly placing Jax and Carly further and further apart, before they even realize it! I wish they could simply focus on each other – even if they have to remain lip-locked or naked to do it, because then maybe those around them could live their own lives.

Sonny and Claire are WORLDS APART on everything they believe, and everything they stand for, represent, and live out. While Claire’s sole responsibility and reason for being in Sonny’s orbit was to put him away for good, I think we can safely say that Sonny has slammed her right off her law-abiding axis! LITERALLY! Will Claire truly be able to live with her decision? Sonny will continue to live the life he’d been living before giving her another world experience on his black silk sheets, so where do they go from here? I doubt Claire can be trusted by this great nation to move on to another assignment on behalf of the United States and its government, and it doesn’t look as though Diane would be willing to welcome her into her and Alexis’s Law Firms, so what will happen to the fed with “the” weakness for dimples? We’ll just have to wait and see.

Speaking of Diane, I just love when WORLDS APART Max and Diane forget all that and focus on rockin’ each others’ worlds! Max and Diane are funny, sweet, and a joy to watch. And Sonny’s reaction to finding them getting it on on his terrace? It made me laugh out loud! Theirs were just about my favorite scenes of the entire episode! As they sat there eating, was I the only one wondering if their pasta recipe came from the Soap Dishes cookbook?

Lucky is off on a job for Interpol that has set him WORLDS APART from the black hole of his boring existence in Port Charles. Working for Sonny or Johnny is the only thing that could be more drastically different than what Lucky is doing right now! Lucky is smack-dab in the middle of the kind of peril Spinelli only dreams about, when a red-headed meteor drops herself smack-dab in the middle of Lucky’s universe. I say good for Lucky…he can use the time to stop his life from revolving around Liz and her boys!

I really wish Interpol would find some undercover, underground work for Dante to do! I mean – sheesh! He is everywhere and in everything…and always giving advice. Dante seems to have some connection to the Balkan, in spite of the fact, which Spinelli so quickly point pointed out, that Dante’s job as PCPD cop places him WORLDS APART from the international bad guy. Everyone knows that Dante has a secret he’s hiding, and I have a feeling that it’s bigger than the secret he was keeping from Lulu about Lucky and his undercover job. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again – I think his secret is Brenda, and a past involvement with her. Than I think the reminders of all those warnings Lulu has been getting from everyone about Dante will rain down on her like a meteor shower. Thank goodness she has such a hard head!

Jason and Brenda are WORLDS APART on so many things: personality, world views, and what’s important. But one thing they are *like this* on is how much they get on each other’s nerves! I know there are some who enjoy the bickering and the constant back and forth between Jason and Brenda, and if you’re one of them, I’m glad for you. Really. That was the goal of the writers, and if they reached that goal, then I am happy for them as well. I, however am from a different galaxy of thought on that. When I hear Brenda whining and shouting at Jason, I need pharmaceutical drugs. I think my favorite part of their scenes together was when Brenda reached out to adjust his tie, and Jason said, “Don’t touch!” Thank you, Jason for saying aloud what so many of us were thinking! I don’t want Brenda’s fingers, hands, or lips on my Jason, but it seems I needed to wish upon a star for that to wish to be granted. I have resigned myself to the approaching moment when Brenda lays one on Jason…but it doesn’t mean I have to like it one bit!

I just wish this would wrap up quickly, as this assignment Jason has to keep Brenda safe is keeping our temporarily Star-Crossed Lovers WORLDS APART! I will say this…so far the writers have done a really fine job of keeping true to the relationship Jason described to Sam. It is obvious that Jason is immune to Brenda, and that nothing can ECLIPSE the way he sees his one true love, Sam. He is annoyed by Brenda, and thankfully unaffected by her celebrity or said beauty. I am thankful for that. However, because we know that Jason is Sam’s Sun, Moon, and Stars, we know that the time apart is hurting her – leaving little craters in her heart every time she is moved down the list of priorities on Jason’s list. Once Sam sees the infamous picture of “the kiss” I can only imagine that one of those craters will be quite large. I must remind myself, and by extension, all of you – that these little hurts will all lead up to something ASTRONOMICAL in their relationship, and hopefully it will rocket launch Jason into trying to prove to Sam that she is more than just his Lucky Star – she is his whole world. I can live through all these bumps in space by keeping my eye on that prize.

I hope you can too…

To help with this week’s “tough stuff” for us JaSam fans, I’ve decided to leave you with a little inspiration to keep holding on daily! Jason knows what he’s got in Sam…he’s not gonna let go of that, and neither should we!

http://bit.ly/9G1zY4

 Much love,

Angelique

*****************************************************************************************************************

You know, our JaSam memories are just about the most special gift they’ve given us. Each time I revisit one, it makes me think of those who are special to me and are dealing with and affected by Alzheimer’s. If you, or anyone you know is dealing with this thief of memories, I have found a site that has really, truly been an inspiration to me. I hope it will be to you, as well. It’s Alzheimer’s Outreach: http://www.zarcrom.com/users/alzheimers/index1.html   There is also a link for “Other Dymentias” on there!

 Thanks, Tay, for sharing your experiences and lessons learned with the world! It’s truly a gift! xoxoxo

******************************************************************************************************************

“THIS DAY IN JASAM HISTORY” 

September 20

2004: http://bit.ly/9ydFK9 Within the first 10 seconds, Jason melts my heart with the way he looks at Sam in concern, and in the last ten seconds, he reminds me why I put up with him by the way he stands up for Sam! *sigh*

2005:  Part 1: http://bit.ly/arqpVP (I loved these scenes, and how Jason fought his need to touch her, and how he chose Sam AGAIN!) and Part 2: http://bit.ly/cBXRQQ One of my favorite scenes of ALL TIME! (I know, you’ve heard that before!)

2006: Part 2 (Part 1 has a lot of Liz) http://bit.ly/cjOi7A Such sweet scenes! Maybe the writers will remember this and have Jason bring Sam some peanuts from the plane ride back from Rome… (The end of this requires a JIZ warning)

September 21

2004: http://bit.ly/bIN0dr Awww…how sweet were those scenes? And what a timely reminder of how Jason reacted to another woman’s kiss!

2005: http://bit.ly/azSqRY  I love Jason’s compliments! 😉

2006: Part 2: http://bit.ly/91vd0b (How perfect – in this scene Sam talks about feeling worlds apart from Jason! A quick JIZ scene…but we recover nicely…hang in, it’s worth it!)

😉

I WANT TPTB TO KEEP BUILDING JASAM’S HISTORY, DON’T YOU? TELL THEM JUST THAT!_________________________________________________________________________

Making A Difference For JaSam…Every Day! 

VOTE: http://abc.soapsindepth.com/talkback/readerspoll/ (KELLY IS NO LONGER IN THE TOP 5 FEMALE ACTRESSES LISTED! LET’S ROCK THAT VOTE! Vote as often as you can!) 

AND also: http://www.soapoperadigest.com/polls/netgh/ (Thanks luv4jasam!) 

Call: ABC: 818-460-7477, Press 1, then 2, then 3, then 464, GH LA: 323-671-4583 

EVERY PHONE CALL AND EMAIL COUNTS – SO REALLY GIVE IT YOUR ALL! 

Email: http://abc.go.com/site/contact-us

5 responses

  1. JasamFan

    Hmm.. I really don’t know what to say.. except ..Jason get your butt home to our girl Sam.. and Brenda keep your hands to yourself! I find this Jason and Brenda s/l hard to watch, but watch I will to support GH, because as they say “this to shall pass”. I just turn to YT after and watch Jason and Sam vids to remind myself how much Jason loves our girl Sam!

    “They Way You Look at Me” is awesome.. Jason has never smiled, laughed or played around with any other woman as he has with Sam. They have it all what an amazing love story, and the best is yet to come!

    Sam Jasons Heart
    Peace & Love

    September 21, 2010 at 12:37 pm

  2. This is going to be a short and to the point comment…SNIFF..to all of it. SNIFF to what’s on screen right now, Jasam video you posted, their HISTORY…just one big SNIFF. I’m calling, e-mailing and watching.
    They’ll be fine..I know it..!!!

    September 21, 2010 at 1:00 pm

  3. sarah

    Boy,TPTB are really testing us today! Greece, no less, and B with a “nightmare”? Really! Oh, Angelique, not liking this at all. Thank goodness for your blog,videos and counsel to keep us sane…without it we would all be screaming! (louder than we already are) Still have the faith, but it sure is hard today………..more wisdom when you can,please.
    And, sorry for forgetting your first mate’s birthday….happy belated
    Angelique’s #1 guy!

    September 21, 2010 at 4:17 pm

  4. Traveler

    Thanks for the great Blog…
    I too got teary eyed as I am also feeling the same craters in my heart that I KNOW Sam must be feeling.
    So glad Im reminded while reading your blog….. JaSam’s love is much bigger than what we are seeing now on our TV and Im remembering to look at the big picture and all the wonderful history our couple has… And I know there is much more wonderful coming their/our way!!

    September 21, 2010 at 6:30 pm

  5. Karlene

    Greetings Angelique,
    I realize that I am very late in commenting on your wonderful blog that I’m always agreeing with you on everything said, but I must share this with you. There is a song that reminded me of Jason’s time in Rome and specifically the bridge that is repeated twice with the line below being said 4 times. The song itself is “Your Call” by Secondhand Serenade. The bridge is: And I’m tired of being all alone, And this solitary moment makes me want to come back home. When Jason was talking about Greece with Brenda, you could tell he was missing Sam in every breath he took and everything he talked about having to do with Greece b/c of Sam wanting to go there with him. He missed Sam a lot and Brenda made him DRINK!!! He needs to get back to Port Charles and the loving arms of Fair Samantha fast.
    JASAM Love Always,
    Karlene
    PS. If he doesn’t go to see Sam or if she isn’t waiting for him in the Penthouse when he gets back from Rome with Brenda, I WILL BE FUMING!!!! He enjoyed the greeting he got from when he was released from prison so he should (PLEASE TPTB) get the same greeting 😉

    September 30, 2010 at 2:00 am

Leave a Reply

