Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…Via A Rocky Road!

Happy Sunday, GHers!

This week, the challenge was to get this Sunday Drive pretty much done on Friday before leaving for the weekend with my hubby on a bit of a romantic getaway…we started dating on a Labor Day Weekend, so we treat is as an anniversary. Yeah, I know, we’re corny, but hey…at least we’re corny together!

😉

The second challenge came when, partway through the Sunday Drive I was putting together, my inbox and Twitter timeline became flooded with talk of Jason going to Rome, Brenda dragging him somewhere in a tux, Brenda moving in, and something that caused palpitations – talk of a kiss between Brenda and Jason! Suddenly my “cute moments” themed Drive seemed out of place, as I felt the rage, anger, and disappointment everyone was feeling. AND I HAD JUST POSTED EARLIER FOR ALL OF US TO KEEP POSITIVE! And here I was wishing all kinds of ailments of Mr. Guza! *shakes head*

I lost my purpose for a few minutes…which, if you recall is to try to help keep us all thinking positively, and moving forward without becoming disgruntled and Jet-Blue about our favorite soap! So…though the time was ticking on how much time I had left (there was no way I could spend quality time with my husband putting together the Drive-which on average takes about 2 hours), I read all the emails, the tweets, checked out the media pics, read the interview, and tried to sort it all out quickly because I had to have it all put together before we left, so that I could just “publish” from wherever I was. So…that other Drive was left as a draft, and I’ll use it some other time.

For this weekend, we are going to take our drive down a rocky road, to remind us that ANGST is not new to our couple. ANGST is part of life, but it’s a CERTAINTY for soap life. Jason and Sam have never been immune to it, and most importantly, they have survived it , overcome it, learned from it, and left it behind!

I really wish that JaSam could be done with angst for the rest of their “soap lives” in Port Charles, but that’s not realistic. I also wish that all of our angst can be like Franco, or Manny, or even the mostly invisible Lopez brothers – because all of that stuff brought Jason and Sam together and closer. But, I guess even that’s not realistic either. Jason and Sam are being given third party angst once more in the form of Brenda. (I’ll tell you – she’s been angst for me since her first day on my screen) I know we’re confused, upset, and all over the place with how we feel, but if I could, I would just like to remind you that what doesn’t kill them will ultimately make them stronger.

So…we have some talented and equally tortured vidders who lived through JaSam angst before and turned those lemons into Video Lemonade! Sometimes even during happy JaSam times, I go back and watch angsty vids just to remind myself of how EPIC Jason and Sam’s LOVE STORY really is. And as someone who is off to celebrate an anniversary with someone I’ve spent more than half my life with, I have to tell you that even when I look back at our young, ignorant, and self-inflicted angst from AAAALLLLLL those years ago, I have to tell you that I probably wouldn’t change much. Why? The hard times, the tears, the mistakes – they made us who we are today. As a couple, as parents, and as friends.

Beloved JaSammers, let’s take a look back and appreciate the memories of all Jason and Sam have overcome to get to where they are today. This way we can be sure that whatever they face next week, or the week after that, will help make them stronger, wiser, and more appreciative of what they have.

Let’s hang in there, folks! Don’t stop calling, don’t stop emailing…and most importantly…”DON’T STOP BELIEVIN'” – in the POWER OF JASAM! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mokXZu5eCv0 Credit: JaSamStellyfan313

If we take only one thing with us into the Fracas Known as Brenda, let it be this…Jason and Sam are still in love, and probably more so than ever, even after all they’ve been through already. “I’m Still In Love With You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gC1Rfm6wr8w Credit: vridore

So much happened to these two, this isn’t the first time we have to ask, “WHY?” But take comfort in Sam’s closing words of this vid. *voiceovers* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8AUpPMcDuZs Credit: jasamispassion

Hmmm…there was a time that not only Sam, but WE, were “All Cried Out” over all the JaSam angst and heartbreak. (If my sister sees this, she’s gonna laugh, because there was also a time I could’ve been mistaken for Lisa Lisa (original performer of this song), bangs over one eye, head band, and all… Ah…the 80’s!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RYYMgY4RLaU Credit: candece

I don’t think this next vidder has ever made a vid I didn’t absolutely love, but every time I watch this one, my heart breaks a little. Jason and Sam went through hell…but they lived to tell about it.I always knew that Jason was having a “Total Eclipse of the Heart!” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IMjcwvRgW7k Credit: eedernator

This vid wraps up all those heart wrenching moments and somehow takes the sting out of them! I have to say, I didn’t believe them either when they claimed it was over. “I Don’t Believe You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bay3yIBtx-I Credit: daysfanalways

Yup…as I watch all these angst vids, “It’s All Coming Back To Me Now”…the sadness, the heartbreak, the dread I felt when Jason and Sam were torn apart last time. But then what also comes back to me is that there were signs for months! And they were growing apart in the weeks leading up to it…this time, we’ve gotten two weeks of Jason and Sam every day…more promises, expressions of love, and a real sense of commitment on both sides. Let’s let that  be our comfort and our strength for the next couple of weeks! Hold on! Tightly! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yV7qhyJuepw Credit: jasamlova1028

Together, we’ll help each other through this…

😉

*****************************************************************************************************************

“THIS DAY IN JASAM HISTORY” 

September 4

2009: http://bit.ly/ap2XZJ  I just have one question…Am I the only one who wanted to melt when Jason was staring at Sam *that way* when she went to sit on the couch. I think he was stuck on what she said about liking to give him orders! *mental picture* This whole scene was too cute! Loved it then…love it now!

September 5

2006: http://bit.ly/cmD2lW Oh Lord! If this wasn’t angst, I don’t know what is…yet, it’s behind them.

I WANT TPTB TO KEEP BUILDING JASAM’S HISTORY, DON’T YOU?

_________________________________________________________________________

Making A Difference For JaSam…Every Day! 

VOTE: http://abc.soapsindepth.com/talkback/readerspoll/ (KELLY IS NO LONGER IN THE TOP 5 FEMALE ACTRESSES LISTED! LET’S ROCK THAT VOTE! Vote as often as you can!) 

AND also: http://www.soapoperadigest.com/polls/netgh/ (Thanks luv4jasam!) 

Call: ABC: 818-460-7477, Press 1, then 2, then 3, then 464, GH LA: 323-671-4583 

EVERY PHONE CALL AND EMAIL COUNTS – SO REALLY GIVE IT YOUR ALL! 

Email: http://abc.go.com/site/contact-us

10 responses

  1. couchpotato7

    Haaapppy Anniversary. Enjoy your own romantic moments and BellaMagic.

    Am I angsty about the Brenda Invasion into my JaSam world? Not Really. Am I frustrated that again they will have to fight for time alone, peace and sanity? Yes.
    And will Carly manipulation of Sam Realllly make me mad at her and wish for Jason to notice and Finalllly put Carly in her place? Hell Yea!!

    But at the end of the day. I love JaSam. I believe in the magic of Stelly. And I even have a little faith in a certain head writer to not Screw me over again so Soon I believe that everyone knows NOW what they have created and will fight to keep it romantic, sexy, fun, flirty, adventerous and heart pounding, heart breaking Awesome.

    So I believe in JaSam and I will fight this time any of TIIC that try to mess with it again.

    September 5, 2010 at 7:31 am

  2. sarah

    Happy Romance Anniversary, Angelique, and to your soulmate as well. You deserve the getaway………
    Now, a big apology for the “vent”, as I should have known you would be flooded with outcries from the faithful, who were reading on spots we should have avoided like a plague…I, for one, will take your words to heart, and although I might do lots of screaming in the days to come, they will be silent, and to TPTB, and Mr. G. will go only positives about our couple, how great they are,and how we need them to stay together as they should.
    Thank you once again, for your uplifting wisdom…….enjoy your time with your true love, and we will talk again soon……

    September 5, 2010 at 11:21 am

  3. Traveler

    Wow – Great Sunday Drive!! You always know what us JaSammers need!! Seeing all this Angst just makes me love Jasam even more. No One and I mean No One does it ALL better than Stelly/JaSam!! Thanks for making this drive just want I needed today!! I have faith JaSam will come out of the next few weeks stronger than ever!!!

    Hope your get away with your Hubby is full of fun and romance!!

    September 5, 2010 at 12:46 pm

  4. jenn

    Angelique-

    Thanks for planning ahead and thinking of us and I hope you’re enjoying your weekend.

    I haven’t made it all the way through the drive yet, but the “Why” video caught my attention for one BIG reason. Jason Morgan has always been a character that doesn’t look forward or back, doesn’t dwell on the past, just lives the day he’s given. When those voiceovers had him talking about how he still reached over at night for Sam and sometimes couldn’t sleep, I almost cried. Not to mention names, but I can’t remember him having that reaction in late 2008 – can you? Sam is the only woman he has ever actually missed and tried to get back… I think that speaks volumes.

    September 5, 2010 at 12:58 pm

  5. JasamFan

    Angelique.. Have a wonderful romantic getaway with your love!

    I must apologize for posting the media net pic of Jason all up in Brenda’s world. With that being said I also knew you could be the one to talk me back to what I know in my heart to be true.. Jason LOVES Sam!

    So I will watch the angst that the writers are about to bring to Jasam and know that this too will only make them stronger. They have survived far worse things than Brenda and the laugh from hell.

    I only hope Jasn remains true to what he told Sam “As long as we are honest with each other” and that if the kiss does happen he tells her when he returns home from Rome about EVERYTHING!

    Peace & Love

    September 5, 2010 at 1:00 pm

  6. It’s extremely difficult to even contemplate anything bad for Jasam. I am completely hooked as most of us are.

    The Brenda angst is obviously coming…but, I honestly think this is going to have a positive effect on Jasam in the end.

    Your blog is awesome. It’s always awesome, and we need to have positive reinforcement at this time. Thank you.

    The history clips and the videos all touched me! Thank you.

    Happy Anniversary. We share something else in common. We were married Sept. 4th…! A very special day indeed.

    September 5, 2010 at 3:56 pm

  7. tchrof6th

    It’s going to be alright because I just hang on to what I read from one of the mags…

    Brenda will bring angst for Jasam…but the end result will bring them closer together…

    I smell marriage….I smell further committment and I particularly see with all of the scenes and prfessions we have had a newer and improved bind between our couple…Jason will stand up fpr his lady love…mark my words…I refuse to be caught up in the hype and the rantings of disgrun tled Jiztard fans…

    Don’t let them get to you people! Stand up for your couple!!! 🙂

    Excellent comments and drive-through Bella…you are my hero!!!

    September 5, 2010 at 11:12 pm

  8. moonpie1997

    I love your blog. I agree the angst will bring our couple closer. Nice video all beautifully done. I am also one that can’t watch the past angst between Jasam because it so heart wrenching. I wanted to say this. As fans we have invested our heart and soul in this couple and never stop believing in them. I realized it is having faith and believing in Guza and the other tptb we have lost all faith in. I think that is why some fans are having a hard time swallowing the Brenda pill. Remmber something peeps even Guza and tptb can’t fight destiny. Jason and Sam are exactly destiny. Their are people up high that know that and we have JAsam back. They could not fight destiny. Keep calling emailing and most of all support this awesome couple. I know it seems everything we do goes unheard but it doesn’t. Our opinion matters to gh. We are the ones who keep this soap going. Without fans they would be no where.Don’t dwell on the past live with today and so on. Jasam are inlove and closer than ever. Remeber a few words said by Jason himself.
    “I am never going to loose you again.” “He has never loved anyone like he has Sam and never will” That rings true today.

    There is an old saying everything happens for a reason. I believe SOS 2007 unfornately happen for a reason. I think it was to slow this powerful bond has weather everything ever thrown at it with lots of time and love it healed. Brenda is just another bump in the road who will eventually smooth out and go with Sonny. For now she will bring our couple full circle. Sorry for my preaching. With all the rumors and pics I have seen allot of fans discourage. I hate that it happens but it does. I just hope we all keep faith in Jasam and never stop believing.

    September 6, 2010 at 9:11 am

  9. moonpie1997

    I just wanted to say one more thing. True love can never be conquered or forgotten. It stands the test of time no matter the circumstances. Babies mommies lurking in the back ground waiting to pounce. Best friends who schemes blow up in their faces. Boss who can never clean up his own mess. A mother who rather see you with the pillsbury dough boy. Or villians like Manny and Franco waiting to kidnapps the woman you love and make her life miserable. Jasam love got a little lost but eventually they found their way back. Through all the hurt and anger they are stronger than ever with unbreakable bond. We have two of the most talented actors around bring Jasam to us everyday now. Stelly’s chemistry can’t be denied no matter what.

    I just wanted say that with all the rumors going around it is hard to know what is real and what is not. Most rumors are a fan fic wrote to cause fans allot turnmoil. While some have some truth to them most are just a fan fic. I am a spumor junkie myself and love getting all the rumors and specing. I know most of us spin our wheels to we run out of energy trying to firgure them out. Remmber folk the only thing we know for sure is what is on our screen and legit spoilers. So don’t get lost in all that ficton. It will drive you nuts.

    September 6, 2010 at 10:55 am

    • Hey, Darlene!
      So nice to hear from you! You are the guest speaker at the team meeting! Thanks for all of your words of wisdom and encouragement! You’re right on so many things! Thanks for being a reader and a team member! You’re a doll and I appreciate your time!

      Here’s to TRUE LOVE! *cheers*

      September 7, 2010 at 1:03 am

Leave a Reply

