Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

THE STONES

Guys…I am so sorry for the unexpected absence. Last week Karina’s birthday week  ended with a surprise birthday week that required Hubby and I to go on several  undercover, life-risking, special operations. (Every time I experienced exasperation, I pretended we were Jason and Sam) In the end, she was thoroughly and ecstatically surprised, and surrounded by both sides of her family, and tons of love and laughter. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!

And right before I could take a deep breath, our church kicked off its annual VBS, and guess who’s THE COORDINATOR? Yeah, I know, I’m nuts. But you know folks, God has been too good to me for me to not give back just a little. So I ask you to keep being patient with me. I promise to get on whenever possible – hence the 3 a.m. post.

😉

Ah, isn’t it nice when writers can remember a MILESTONE as simple, yet simply epic as Dominoes and Tequila…though I’ll admit I didn’t see the tequila. I have to hand it to our GH Writers…that was a huge concession to us diehards, especially when they’ve been a little on the cheap side lately! I was so happy when I saw that Tequila bottle hit the table! You see, I believe that when writers can recall the history a couple has – down to the date, it shows investment, and investment shows commitment…and hopefully commitment will show increased air time for our favorite couple! Those are the STEPPING STONES to Supercouple Nirvana.

😉

Also making their way from stepping stone to stepping stone are Brook Lynn and Grammy Tracy. I don’t know about you, but I have been waiting for that little reunion since Brook’s return to PC. Tracy is about as warm and sappy as a possum getting kicked out its tree, so watching her play concerned grandma is a unique experience. Though her words were cleverly disguised as jabs and thinly veiled threats, make no mistake. Tracy is concerned about her granddaughter. Something has brought Brook back to Port Charles, and since it isn’t love, family, or even love for the family money, naturally Tracy is suspicious. I loved that Tracy offered Brook acceptance and understanding in her own way. (“Whatever you’re about to do, I’ve done worse.) And Tracy also reminded Brook that she’s a Quartermaine. (“You’re a Quartermaine which means you have a proclivity to larceny.”) So she may not be baking brownies, or planning shopping expeditions for her and her grandbaby, but Tracy is being a grandma the best way she knows how. If Brook is really in need of some unconditional love, she should think about adopting a shelter dog.

Speaking of grandmothers, Helena, who makes Tracy look like Tweety Bird’s Granny, stopped by GH for a visit. Within seconds, Grandmother Helena managed to incite the nurse formerly known as Saint Liz to take to THROWING STONES. Liz, who had moments before been smiling serenely and even chuckling in Nikolas’ presence, switched on the snark and warned old Granny, “If you think I’m a bitch now, try messing with my child.” (If my eyes could roll any further back, they’d do a 360!) I’m with Helena on this one – Liz, I wouldn’t be so overconfident. It doesn’t take much for you to scurry into a corner and cry.

Kristina proved today that STICKS, STONES, and BROKEN BONES can hurt for a very long time. It seems (at least on the surface) that Kristina has come down off her high horse – for the time being at least. She apologized to Alexis, and even promised to stick to the rules imposed by her parents, whether she likes them or not. However, in case we were tempted to believe that her trauma is behind her, Kristina’s study date with the boy named Taylor, told us it’s far from behind her. Taylor’s reaching for a book and turning towards her gave Kristina a terrifying flashback of being backslapped by Kiefer. I am so glad the writers didn’t abandon the traumatic aspects of this story. Kristina’s acting out and melodrama were symptoms, but what we saw  today is the problem. Kristina was abused, physically and emotionally, for months. That just doesn’t go away overnight. Hopefully we’ll be able to see just how many STEPPING STONES Kristina will need to take to get towards a good place.

Jax and Carly seem to forget way too often that love is the CORNERSTONE of their relationship. Anger, pride, resentments, and pointing fingers have been chipping away at their relationship for months, but they still have love! And that’s more than lots of people have. Too bad their games and schemes seem to overshadow all the good that’s left. The scare over Josslyn brought them *this close* to connecting in a way they hadn’t in quite some time, then Skye walked up and blew it! I hate when that happens! Hopefully, these to can find a way to stop playing games with their family’s future…before they both end up losing.

Dante and Jason may have no STONE LEFT UNTURNED, but they did forget just how slithery Franco is. While The Odd Couple is at Jake’s waiting to watch a mystery performance, our beloved Sam’s romantic plans, which included patented JaSam Magic (tequila and Chinese), are interrupted AGAIN by none other than the snake himself – Franco. I have to tell you guys, I could kill Franco myself for AGAIN interrupting what should be a night of BLISS for Jason and Sam. Man! Who does a fan have to sleep with (fictionally, of course) in order to get Jason and Sam some alone time? Of course, I cannot wait to see how this plays out – and I just pray that it gets us some really good stuff to make up for all of the derailments our JaSam Road To Happiness have had along the way.

Well friends, the only other STONES I can think of are GALL STONES, and I wish them on Lulu every time I see her smug face. What the hell was she doing at Jason’s again? Who asked for her advice? And how dare she show up at the home of the man she thinks so little of? Ugh! And just when I thought it was the lesser of two evils since I didn’t have to watch her sucking face with Dante – she and Dante find each other at Jake’s. I’d need a shot of whiskey just to be able to bear it!

GHers, Franco’s monkey has me stumped. I can’t figure it out. I’ve gotta give it to the writing team, they sure can spin a mystery. Any guesses?

I’m off to bed…hopefully all of this thinking and typing will leave me tired enough that I’ll sleep LIKE A ROCK!

😉

*************************************************************************************

“THIS DAY IN JASAM HISTORY”

 July 12

2004: http://bit.ly/c9RyIL

2005: http://bit.ly/c7fuxB

July 13

2004: http://bit.ly/9Dsh9K Loved these scenes! May have been one of their first scenes to make me EEEEEEEEEEE!

2005: http://bit.ly/a22K7G Here they are! The famous Dominoes and Tequila scenes! 5 years ago…wow! 😉 That’s History, folks!

2009: http://bit.ly/d6IjeZ And folks, these were the scenes that made us all EEEEEEEEEE after waiting so long! *sigh*

July 13 is a MILESTONE DAY in more way than one! Mark your calendars! 😉

______________________________________________________________________

Making A Difference For JaSam…Every Day!

VOTE: http://abc.soapsindepth.com/talkback/readerspoll/ (Vote as often as you can!)

AND also: http://www.soapoperadigest.com/polls/netgh/ (Thanks luv4jasam!)

Call: ABC: 818-460-7477, Press 1, then 2, then 3, then 464, GH LA: 323-671-4583

Yes – the phone lines are open every day!

Email: http://abc.go.com/site/contact-us

Let them know that we love when they remember and honor special moments in JaSam history, but we would REALLY love to see FLASHBACKS too! Especially for the newer viewers – it’s a great way to celebrate and show them JaSam’s History!

11 responses

  1. Hi Angelique,

    Hope you are good gald your daughter and family enjoyed her birthday celebration. Hope you got some rest. I agree with you It’s really great that the writers remembered such a special moment in Jasam history.That episode was epic. The words of love Sam ahd 4 Jason showed us how much these 2 know and love each other. It would be great to have flashbacks of them. Hopefully now we can have another moment in time a marriage proposal. They are so due. Have a nice week.Ciao

    July 14, 2010 at 9:26 am

  2. Deborah Sigel

    I don’t know WHY the monkeys, but when Franco recited Beatles lyrics I was very happy. See, if he likes the Beatles he can’t be all bad, right?

    July 14, 2010 at 9:31 am

  3. couchpotato7

    Glad you got to see our couple and TPTB remember the history and reasons we love them.
    pic avail at http:/i31.tinypic.com/34nhdab.jpg

    The 29th were suppossed to finally get Alone time…man that’s far away.

    I love the magic of Stelly and I will always be a Jasam FF due 2 all our special moments and memories [even the bad ones}

    July 14, 2010 at 10:30 am

  4. jenn

    I think the monkeys are hysterical, and I hope the clapping can somehow send Dante over the edge so we can get him in Shadybrook, because I don’t really see them sending him to Pentonville.

    More importantly, I love the D&T memory. I saw the tequila hit and almost jumped through the ceiling. Thank God for DVR because I had to rewind to make sure the dominoes were there, but they were. Thank you writers!

    I know they’re not going to actually play, but I’m still holding out hope that Jason will notice them when he gets home.

    July 14, 2010 at 12:24 pm

  5. Glad you all enjoyed your daughter’s birthday…wow..sounds like you had quite a time.

    Loved all your comments. I wanted to kiss the writers for the shout out for Jasam’s classic dominoes and tequila scene. Missed the dominoes first go around…but then I saw the screen cap…and was like Wow! Big commitment to Jasam I’d say.

    Take care. Looking forward to the Franco/Sam scene today and possible Jasam scene to follow….Take care!

    Thanks for all you do for all of us Jasam fans! We love them and you.

    I called the comment line and thanked the writers for the D&T anniversary shout out. I still am thrilled about it.

    July 14, 2010 at 1:05 pm

  6. sarah

    Hi, nice having you back with us…..Good scenes today, but, of course, the idiots are out in force on facebook gh, yowling that Sam should feel guilty for letting franco walk………..really? Jason didn’t think so………..Now they are sure our couple will split….sigh!! they never quit……….

    July 14, 2010 at 6:53 pm

  7. FYI…I just read that Kelly is filming an appearance on the Wendy Williams Daytime Talk Show tomorrow, and it will be aired on July 21st. Check local listings…it’s 1 pm central time…Fox Ch…also shows on BET.
    It’s a pretty popular show. Bret Michael is a guest tomorrow.

    July 14, 2010 at 10:50 pm

  8. Karlene

    can i just say that i was so freaking happy with the shout out to the anniversary of dominoes and tequila!!!!! it was also the anniversary of sam walking in on jason in the outfit, when she tripped on his stairs, that had him all riled up last year when they were conducting the search on dominic/dante. SAME DATE, COINCIDENCE, I THINK NOT!!!! in my previous comment on your last post, i put my favorite jasam scene when sam, posing as alicia, says her “vows” to jason. that date in question was august 19, 2005. on august 19, 2009 jason and sam said i love you to each other in mexico. COINCIDENCE, I THINK NOT AGAIN!!!!! gotta love the irony with TPTB 😉
    JASAM Love Always,
    Karlene

    July 19, 2010 at 4:57 am

  9. karinaNelique

    I loveee you mommy !
    Great post once again (:
    Hence the 3am post ;D **

    July 23, 2010 at 1:44 am

Leave a Reply

