Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

STARSTRUCK….

Forgive me for being MIA…the title says STARSTRUCK, and truly I am…but I may as well have been struck by lightning, as I certainly paid the price for having such an eventful Sunday. My back didn’t appreciate my thoughtlessness and made sure I will remember to respect my limitations. Ugh! But because Steve, Carolyn and Derk were so FABULOUS, I would do it again in a heartbeat…regardless of the pain!

My friends….my Sunday morning with Steve, Derk and Carolyn left me starstruck! I love my General Hospital even more because of the wonderful people our favorite stars really are! So many great moments, so many funny stories, and really, just a nice insight to who they really are when they’re not Jason, Max, and Diane.

Steve gave us a good 45 minutes of Q&A with just him before bringing Derk and Carolyn down. Even I was surprised that the very first question was about who he liked more: Jason and Liz or Jason and Sam. *sigh* I must say that he deflected that question like a gold-medal-winning hockey goalie (and rightfully so out of respect for both of his co-stars), but in the process ended up repeating the question aloud, and was answered with a ton of fans chanting, “Sam! Sam! Sam! Sam!” It went on for a minute and Steve said if we kept chanting, Derk would come down in a toga! (LOL!) I felt a bit victorious, if I do admit that myself! It’s great that Steve heard where our hearts and loyalties lie! 😉

What fun! Steve joked harmlessly about his castmates and did such a funny Sonny impersonation I almost threw my back out of alignment! Then he asked Derk to retell the story about his and Diane’s first love scene with Carolyn there, and it was really just hysterical. Diane then gave her side of the story, which was equally funny. They were really just enjoying themselves!

Carolyn then told a very funny version of the plane ride from LA, which had Steve and Derk holding hands out of fear! LMAO! Of course, Steve and Derk denied it, Derk saying that he was just checking Steve’s pulse! Ha ha ha!

Steve kept answering a lot of questions including his favorite storylines ever (Sam’s baby {YAY!} and Robin goes to Paris the 2nd time). Someone asked him if he liked the scene where Sam dressed up as the hooker, and he smiled and said, “That’s an interesting question”, but before he could answer anything more, Carolyn answered. She said something like , “Oh YES! He sure did! I was in that scene with him, so I would know!”  (LOL!) Steve laughed…and so did we!

Someone asked about him and Sam getting married, he said he didn’t know, but that every time they try to domesticate him, (like when they had him making Courtney eggs) it was over. I happen to think that being married to Sam would be different, as Sam would pick up her own eggs at the drive-thru while she was on her way to rescue her hubby, but that’s for another post. 😉 Some very BRAVE fan asked them all if during kissing scenes, it was hard not to slip someone the tongue. Their reaction was so funny. They all laughed, and Derk answered that with, “Hey, I only know how to kiss one way!” We all cracked up!

I did work up the nerve to ask Steve a question because I have been dealing with a “non-positive poster” who has been posting just about every other day that we are all delusional if we don’t see that Jason is going to leave Sam because of her “drama” and problems with Ethan. This poster also uses derogatory language about actors, and we all know that Bella Mafia is about the BEAUTY OF GH, and negativity will not make it to site. *shaking head* Someone asked Steve if he proves Ethan innocent, and Steven answered that Jason just wanted to help Ethan out. I asked Steve if while dealing with the Kristina/Ethan situation Jason would notice that something deeper was going on with Sam and if he would help her through it. His answer was unequivocally YES! So there you go, my friends. Delusional I am not…I just know my couple. 😉

He went on to say that Kristina’s situation and Sam’s past experiences are hard for Sam, and it affects so many people. He also talked about what great actors the FAB FOUR are, and said he is constantly amazed by Haley Pullos (Molly)

My favorite memory of the event, and something that reaffirmed that if I must love a man other than my husband it must be Steve, was the way Steve treated a fan with special needs. He knew her name, and addressed her throughout the event, asked her opinion, and went over to her after it was over to hug her and take personal pictures with her! I had tears in my eyes! I was tempted to get an I LOVE STEVE tattoo, but then I remembered what a chicken %&@$ I am. 😉

There was so much more…I would need ten pages to cover it all, but suffice it to say that it was a very positive, fun experience, just as I heard ALL of his weekend appearances were. I would think that if someone would dare to say differently, it wouldn’t be based on what actually happened or was said. I won’t even try to figure those people out…

More than ever, I encourage you all to be a positive voice for our favorite soap and stars. Especially those who take the time to connect with their fans and to make them smile!

My daughter, Karina with Derk, Carolyn, and her dreamboat, Steve! (I HATE PICTURES OF MYSELF!)

Thanks to my sis, Cassandra for being steady enough to take all of the pictures I’m sharing with you!

Perhaps it’s because she’s met Steve about a hundred times already!

Love you, Sister!

😉

23 responses

  1. JasamFan

    Thank you so much for sharing your day and your pictures with Steve and crew.

    It looks like you had an awesome time. I would love to have been standing where your daughter is.. what a lucky lucky girl!

    I also love the question you asked Steve.. and can’t wait to see Jason love Sam thru all that is headed their way!

    Peace and Love

    March 23, 2010 at 5:06 pm

  2. sarah

    Wow! How great to have you share your day with us…almost like being there, because YOU are a fan like us (only more so!) You have to have a super husband to be so understanding and give you the freedom to do what makes you happy…thank him for all of us. The pictures are such fun
    Now, rest that achy back of yours, and enjoy the love all of us Jasam fans are sending your way. BTW, that Steve Burton is a dreamboat!

    March 23, 2010 at 5:24 pm

  3. Mary

    Thanks for the wonderful recap and thanks for always being so positive. There are too many angry so called GH fans in the world as it is. Your daughter looks lovely.

    March 23, 2010 at 5:34 pm

  4. Trini

    Thanks for sharing the Jason love. He is such a hunky dreamboat. 😉

    March 23, 2010 at 5:44 pm

  5. OMG…I have been dying to hear from you! I’m sorry your back suffered as a result of a busy weekend…but, I’m very glad to hear you feel it was worth it. ALL OF IT SOUNDS FANTASTIC! I know you were so excited to see him…as we all would have been thrilled to join you. YOUR daughter is adorable! What a cutie!

    ONE QUESTION; Who was Steve referring to as the fab 4? Is that the Davis girls including Alexis? I know he singled out Molly…but, was he including Kelly and Lexi and Nancy in that fab 4?

    I just am so happy and excited for you! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH US! Steve’s a dream boat…and I heard he’s extremely good hearted.

    BTW….your question was awesome…and I LOVED his answer .. affirming his love for our Sam.

    March 23, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    • Oops! I’m sorry if I led anyone to believe that Steve referred to them as the Fab Four… he said “the kids”, but I always refer to them on here as the Fab Four (Michael, Kristina, Morgan and Molly), so I assumed that everyone would pick that up. Sorry for the confusion…I just want to be very careful…I would never want to put words in Steve’s mouth! I hate gossip! ;(

      March 23, 2010 at 9:40 pm

  6. I am so dumb…the Fab 4 must be the 4 kids…Michael, Krissy, Morgan and Molly. duh!

    March 23, 2010 at 6:30 pm

  7. Traveler

    OMG – OMG – OMG – These are some of the best pictures Ive seen from the weekends events!! OMG Steve Burton looks good enough to eat!! He is one Sexy Hunk of Man!! Cant wait for July 23rd….

    Thanks so much for sharing your day and pictures with us!! Sounds like it was pefect (Other than your back).. Sounds and Looks like there were tons of laughs!!! Im so happy for you getting to be a part of it…….

    Hope you are feeling better!!!

    March 23, 2010 at 7:17 pm

  8. JAgirl28

    Thank you sooo much for sharing with us! I was raised in SI and wanted to go but it was not in the budget this time. Your daughter is beautiful. lucky girl

    March 23, 2010 at 7:20 pm

  9. missingJASAMalways

    Thanks for sharing! Sounds like you had an amazing time!! Hope your back feels better soon, I’m glad the over indulgence was worth it! I know I would probably crawl thru hot coals to get that close to Steve! lol

    March 23, 2010 at 7:36 pm

  10. memoes

    Just wanted to know who is in the Fab 4? I thought when reading your post it was the 4 Davis girls but than someone else put that it was the 4 young adults. Can you clear that up? Thanks. Also did anyone ask what he whispered in Sam’s ear when they were on the island?

    March 23, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    • Hi! I refer to the kids as the Fab Four here on my blog…Steve said “the kids”. 😉

      March 23, 2010 at 9:42 pm

  11. jasam07

    Thanks for sharing! I think the fab 4 are the Davis girls/actresses.

    March 23, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    • The Davis Girls COULD be the Fab Four…we’ll have to come up with a great name for them, too! 😉 I usually refer to the kids as the Fab Four here on my blog!
      😉

      March 23, 2010 at 9:44 pm

  12. kt

    I was at sunday’s event as well! Thanks for sharing the pictures – I laughed again at the memories! I was also very touched with Steve and the special needs guest – just blew me away!

    March 23, 2010 at 9:26 pm

  13. Jessica

    extremely jealous of you!!!!!! wowow! lol but also way happy for you 🙂 It looked so fun and thank you for sharing your experience!
    cant wait for more blogs! 😀

    March 23, 2010 at 9:26 pm

  14. mariam

    Oh my God, thank you so much for sharing all the moments with us. They seem so funny, and the pictures are perfect. I am so happy with all the jasam moments. I think the jasam goodness just began and I can’t wait to see where it leads.

    So nice of Steve to compliment the fav four actors, and lil molly who I think is amazing too! Thank you again. Did you ever meet Kelly M?

    March 23, 2010 at 10:18 pm

  15. Angelique…thought you’d like to know your blog is being copied, read and commented on Daytime Dish, Dominoes and Tequila and Sami’s GH site. You’re FAMOUS, and rightfully so! Love you girl.

    March 23, 2010 at 11:02 pm

  16. Samantha

    Thanks you so much for sharing all the great pics and the recap *hugs*. i’m so looking forward to seeing JaSam deal with all this stuff

    March 24, 2010 at 2:37 am

  17. Trudy Harvey

    Hi Angelique! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your column! Thanks for sharing your memories of your day, and the pics of the cast. they’re all beautiful, inside and out. Mr. Burton especially! 🙂

    March 24, 2010 at 3:54 pm

  18. Jessica

    Thank you so much for the summary of your time with Steve, Derk and Carolyn! I was eager to read all of it. Oh, and I love your blog!! Keep up the good work 🙂

    March 24, 2010 at 8:29 pm

  19. tchrof6th

    What an awesome time that looked like girl!!!! Wooooweee your daughter is a cutie and Steve well, HOTT as evah!

    I cannot wait until July 23rd when I go to Cali! Those picutres you took are wonderful! and you may want to consider recapping your event views and the Q and A for D&T!!! They would love it! When your back is rested of course!

    Thanks again hun! Viva La Jasam!

    March 24, 2010 at 9:38 pm

  20. Yessy

    Hi Ange, I have been so busy with work travels until now but I couldn’t wait to read your thoughts on Sunday’s foray into Cass’s and my obsessing GH cast events. Wasn’t it fun, Steve always puts on a good show, and I can only imagine with Derk and Carolyn. I am so glad that your first time was just as amazing and wonderful as you expected it to be. I’m sorry to have missed it but hopefully the next time (cause you know there will be a next time) he comes I will definitely go.

    I love GH and although I am not a JASAM fan, I am a true fan of your work, the wonderful way you write and help us see GH through your eyes. Keep up the good work, its amazing!!!

    BTW – you know I am going to see your pic, Cass will show it to me.

    Till the next SB event my friend:)

    March 25, 2010 at 8:59 am

Leave a Reply

