Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Reflective Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…

So…we’re away for the weekend in Snowy PA, and for the first day of our stay at the hotel, the snow was so bad it knocked out the wireless service so I was unable to post anything, or even to watch Classic JaSam vids…my favorite pastime while everyone else is sleeping! ;(

Luckily, service is back up, and I was able to post today’s Sunday Drive, along with some great vids I wanted to share with you!

GHers, in case you missed the beginning of our favorite couple’s LOVE STORY…I found a video that breaks it down in about three minutes. What a great concept for a vid, and what a great opportunity to see how this magical relationship started. “I Just Wanted To Thank You” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uez9WBVqme8 Credit: mcdela02

 Jason & Sam have had an incredible, amazing, and intense history. Since 2004, they have built on friendship and fallen back on love. Even when tragedy and bad decisions tore them apart and then tore them down, there was still enough among the rubble to start to rebuild. When we rebuild, we tend to build stronger and sturdier. We avoid the same weak spots, and use reinforcements. When love is rebuilt, it can be better than ever before, and that’s what I believe we’ll have with Jason and Sam this time around. We saw it in the moment Jason asked Sam’s opinion about Jake, and in the moments Sam was strong enough to live in the “here and now”. Their future looks different because of that history, but in case you missed any of the moments that speak to that history…literally, here’s a vid that will fill in the blanks, and fill your heart with JaSam Loving! “Jasam: Soulmates” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZtx1dzdnhI Credit: mk200019

And, just as we prepare to move on to the next chapter in Jason & Sam’s love story, let’s reflect on how they found their way back last year…and the moments that must have caused them to pause and reflect…and remember how good it once was. It’s what convinced them that it could be all the better this time around. From my pal, Becky… “I Will Be” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-V3qU_hYoxc Credit: missing JASAM always

As an added bonus, this morning, when I was finally able to get online, I had an extra special surprise! Becky, known to all as missingJASAMalways, uploaded a NEW vid featuring JaSam AND Michael Buble! It just doesn’t get any better! 😉 Her latest masterpiece is “HOLD ON” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DW0pXwBKA0 

This will officially be my Missing Jasam Always vid – the one I’ll watch when we have to go a few days without even a JaSam kiss…it will be the vid I watch during the dry spells, and the long murder investigations…It will be the vid that encourages me to “HOLD ON!” I hope it does the same for you! THANKS A MILLION, BECKY!

😉

Please comment Becky and all our vidders today on YouTube and let them know you appreciate their vidding skills!

ENJOY THE REST OF YOUR WEEKEND, GHers! It’s going to be another great week on GH!

9 responses

  1. missingJASAMalways

    Thanks Angelique for the double nod!! I am honored and so glad that you liked it!! Hopefully, we won’t be missing the love for too much longer!!

    January 31, 2010 at 12:27 pm

  2. HOLD ON BY MICHAEL BUBLE’……that’s the one I wrote you about a few days ago. OMG…I am thrilled beyond words. THANK YOU AND THANK BECKY. I heard that song on my new Buble’ CD…and I thought JASAM….all the way. I’m so happy!

    January 31, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    • I know! I was thinking that when I saw the vid! I couldn’t believe WHAT A COINCIDENCE that was! You see how wonderful vidders like Becky are? We wish it, and POOF! they make it happen! LOL!

      January 31, 2010 at 4:59 pm

      • missingJASAMalways

        It was no coincidence! lol I read your posts and decided to check out the song. Completely agreed it was meant for JaSam so I jumped in and made the vid! It is so easy when I have a song that screams JASAM at me!! Glad you guys liked it!!

        February 1, 2010 at 9:03 pm

      • That’s even better than conincidence!
        Thanks so much!
        I’ve watched it a dozen times…it’s gorgeous…but I expected nothing less!
        xoxoxoxoxoxox YOUR VIDS ARE AWESOME! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

        February 1, 2010 at 11:15 pm

  3. tchrof6th

    Have fun on your trip! Love the Hold on one as well and looking forward to some Valentine loving!

    January 31, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    • Thanks Jackie! 😉 We are having a great time! xoxoxox

      January 31, 2010 at 5:01 pm

  4. Jessica

    Great Sunday Drive, as always 🙂
    The videos are all amazing and agree that the songs are perfect for JASAM!!

    Thank you to all the vidders who take their time to make these videos for us ! Greatly appreciated!

    January 31, 2010 at 5:40 pm

  5. JAgirl28

    I loved all the vids but the ‘I just wanted to thank you’ vid was just beautiful! t

    February 1, 2010 at 2:32 pm

Leave a Reply

