Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

BUDDING BROMANCE OR FATAL ATTRACTION?

Oh, my fellow GHers!

Am I the only one enjoying this Freaky Franco storyline this much?

Those scenes between Steve Burton and James Franco were ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! Really, Bob Guza must have found himself a new muse…this dialogue was just magical! Franco is disturbed, deranged, and dangerous, all while still managing to be DELICIOUS AND DELIGHTFUL! I think we may have another couple on GH:         The couple known as JANCO!   😉

I cannot remember a villain this fun to watch. Can you?

I have to give credit where credit is due…between the writing, the directing and the acting, these scenes have been OUTSTANDING!

James Franco really bit into this role wholeheartedly! He played the crap out of this character…some of the funniest lines I can remember on GH were uttered by The Mad Hottie himself. I wasn’t sure of Mr. Franco’s motivations when I heard he’d be coming on my beloved soap, but I must admit…I no longer care! He gave it his all while there, and most people are enjoying this storyline immensely. He took Fatal Attraction to a whole new level!

Another thing I love about Franco is that he, like me, seems to be a child of the 70’s! Pinkties, Faughanne, Misz N., and Rosieshadow…did you hear his reference to “Starsky and Hutch?” He’s a villain after my own heart! LOL

Steve Burton. What can I say about Steve Burton that hasn’t already been said? Quite a bit, actually. We are so used to watching Jason give people that menacing stare down, where you just know they are shaking in their boots. But when was the last time we saw Jason Morgan have the shaking in his boots look himself? Steve Burton portrayed Jason’s fear flawlessly. His eyes can convince me of anything…

Is it hot in here? *cough, cough*

If Steve Burton doesn’t win an emmy this year, I’m thinking we need to make the Academy shake in their boots!

I love the dance these two character are doing. I think it intrigues and teases, while delivering just enough to not make us crazy. A real suspense…what a concept!

Elsewhere in Port Charles…

* Lucky figures out that Dominic is Dante, and they both tease Lulu about it…I wouldn’t be laughing much if I were Dante. That cover is getting smaller and smaller. It’s not covering much more than his head!

* Liz nearly kills another patient at GH because her mind is on Nik’s “Lower Extremity of Love” and is warned by her “big brother” that he doesn’t want to fire her. Liz warns him that she’s going to tell him the truth, (because that kind of secret should come with a warning label) and admits to preparing to marry one brother while sleeping with the other. Big Brother is left speechless.

* Maxie and Sam discuss Maxie’s “Performance Art” with Franco, and we realize: a) that Maxie recognizes the depth of her deception,  b) Sam recognizes the depth of her love for and commitment to Jason,  (I LOVE GIRL TALK BY THE WAY!) and, c) Spinelli hears the whole thing and is devastated.

* Rebecca tells Nik he can have Liz, because she wants to get Lucky (Literally!). Nik later tells Liz, and as predicted, Liz decides she now wants to hold on to Lucky because the thought that he might not always be hers makes her want him!

Ah…the twists and turns in the lives of The Awfully Bold & Terribly Beautiful give us quite the ride! Hold on and enjoy it!

As a treat, I’d like to share a really fun vid with you! On Tuesday, I posted that Sam and Jason should get a mutt named Parkway, and rename the detective agency “Heart to Heart”, based on the ’70s/’80’s detective husband/wife team of “Hart to Hart.” Well, it seems, I am not the only one who thinks so!

“JaSam as Hart to Hart” was created by the very talented and insightful Holsgem. A Hart to Hart storyline has been a dream of hers for some time she tells me! (GREAT JASAM MINDS THINK ALIKE IT SEEMS!) She was kind enough to allow me to post a link to her vid. Please be sure to visit her YT channel and comment on her creativity! You’re going to love this vid! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mzM6XhnlThk

Ah…every expression of  JaSam Love is uniquely beautiful!

See you all tomorrow for the Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane! 😉

Enjoy your Saturday!

7 responses

  1. Jackie

    OMGosh….fabulous again! and the vid was supurb…keep on writing girl!…now I so want a Morgan to Morgan primetime show!

    December 12, 2009 at 4:33 pm

  2. Jessica

    the video was amazing! lol
    couldn’t agree more with everything you said 🙂

    December 12, 2009 at 5:06 pm

  3. Alex

    love your insight!!

    December 12, 2009 at 5:46 pm

  4. pamela

    your blog is AWESOME i love to read your comments its the highlight of my day. I love gh and of course i to am a jasam fan. they’re the couple we all strive to become and what can i say about steve burton WOW what an actor he and james franco nailed there scenes

    December 12, 2009 at 5:51 pm

  5. rosieshadow

    I loved Starsky and Hutch. I was in love with Starsky.

    What a great epsiode on Friday! Great written lines from the intro to the cliffhanger. I am impressed with James Franco and how well he plays a psycho and how much I like him. Call me crazy!

    I loved Franco called Jason Jase and the looks on Steve Burtons face was remarkable throughout. This guy has Jason number and our Sam’s women intuition was right, Franco is different from anyone Jason has known.

    I have watched the scene a couple of times and I love the one liners by Franco… ” Are you playing hard to get” and when Franco starting expaling the shooting with Joey Limbo ” I almost starting crying with joy”… I don’t remeber laughing so much in an episode of so well written lines and how well they built up the plot.

    I am so looking forward to Monday can’t see what happens.

    Looking forward to Sunday memeory lane with you Angelique.

    December 12, 2009 at 9:53 pm

  6. Faughnanne

    I don’t think I have ever laughed like I did with any GH epi as I did on last Friday epi. Franco is a Freak, he is such a “fangurl” when it comes to Jason LOL. The entire time Jason was listening to Franco, he had this WTF look on his face that said, this guy is crazy LOL. Did anyone catch when Maxie and Sam was talking about Maxie sleeping with Franco and Maxie said that If Sam was in her place she will do the same thing and Sam said to her “no, not now” and it looked like she was about to say something else, but stopped, I think that line alone tells you how strong Sam love for Jason is. I enjoyed last friday epi. so much, I cant tell you how many times I have rewatched it. Gh is on fire!!!!!!

    December 13, 2009 at 2:46 pm

  7. unconditionallyinluvwithjason

    i absolutely loved loved loved steve and james scenes together. two superb actors playing off one another. and the writting…..guza has really knocked this one out of the park. i had a goofy giggly look on my face through all of their scenes lol

    December 14, 2009 at 6:06 pm

Leave a Reply

