Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

A Sunday Drive Down Memory Lane…

Credit: Hollie’s Clips, D&TJaSam BUSTEDIt was a great week for JaSam fans…therefore, a great week for me! 🙂

In the past few weeks, Jason and Sam have reminded us that they really are two peas in a pod, cut from the same cloth…true soul mates. They’ve reminded us how well they work together; Jason being the one to come through for Sam at just the right moment, and Sam being his steady back-up and a cool head when he’s a hot one (pun certainly intended) 😉

But they’ve also reminded us that they really are a lot of fun together. I cannot say enough about Wednesday’s and Thursday’s scenes! Those scenes with Alexis walking in on Jason and Sam making out were absolutely, laugh OUT LOUD funny! The way Steve, Kelly and Nancy played them out is to be commended! Their facial expressions, their body language, even their timing was right on…The way Jason and Sam looked at each other while Alexis was trying to get out the door…HYSTERICAL! The way Alexis was rambling the whole time, while Sam would cut her off from talking “relationship” by talking about the latch, and what about Jason? He was hilarious as he kept pointing and saying “There’s another door over there!” PRICELESS! I am convinced that one of the current GH writers was once a sitcom writer. This time around Jason and Sam are funnier, and I for one, love it!

Steve Burton and Kelly Monaco really are so good at making everything look so natural and believable. Isn’t that the goal of every actor? I am on Steve’s twitter page all the time, and a question I see asked of him quite often is…”Was that scripted?” I think that says so much about their chemistry and their ability to own their scenes. I wonder if even Steve realizes what a compliment that is to him and Kelly. It’s the reason they are so popular.

JaSam also happens to have just about the most talented fanbase…the YT videos I’ve seen rival the montages put together on GH by the professionals. Some videos revisit JaSam’s beginning, while others celebrate their new and improved relationship and reunion. My personal favorites are those vids that do both, since I’ve been a JaSam fan since the minute they met.

A talented fellow JaSam lover, DAYSFANALWAYS,  has graciously agreed to allow me to provide the link to one of her awesome vids. Many thanks to her, not only for the use of her vid, but for taking the time to create it! It’s one of my faves! 😉http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-drtkJ2I7tc

I hope you enjoy this Sunday’s Drive Down Memory Lane…

6 responses

  1. mrmrsnever

    Nice Blog
    Viva JASAM

    November 15, 2009 at 6:51 pm

  2. unconditionallyinluvwithjason

    lol you forgot to put the link for the vid 🙂

    November 15, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    • Ay…what can I say? I love the VID so much that I went back to get the link and started watching it again…and then again…and, you get it, right? I forgot! FORGIVE ME!

      November 16, 2009 at 1:37 pm

      • unconditionallyinluvwithjason

        haha tis okay….jasam has that effect on me too 😉

        November 19, 2009 at 12:49 pm

  3. Faughnanne

    Positive!!!! I love it. Great job. A blog that doesn’t make my heart hurt LOL
    looking forward to reading about this week episoides and JAMES FRANCO, is it Friday yet? LOL. Keep up the great job, you have a POSITIVE follower in me LOL!!!!!

    November 16, 2009 at 12:57 pm

  4. JAgirl28

    Great Vid!!! I love JASAM! You an totally see where was affected by Lucky coming to hold Sam after Jake’s rescue. I looked so vulnerable like he wanted to talk to her even after when he dropped her off. they have an undeinable chemistry.

    December 4, 2009 at 11:58 am

Leave a Reply

