Focusing On The Things That Keep Us Watching

I’ve Seen His Soul…Am I Blushing?

They say “The eyes are the windows to the soul”…well, once again, I looked deeply into Steve Burton’s soul today. And My goodness…it felt like an intimate moment! I mean, when those baby blues tear up, I want to be there to catch the very first tear!

I have to tell you that today, I almost forgot about James Franco. Today’s Beautiful Moment belonged first and foremost to Steve. His scenes with Drew Garrett were outstanding. Michael is all over the place and when he shuts Jason down like that, it breaks my heart. I was convinced of the depth of Jason’s love for Michael even before the flashbacks. (And by the way, aren’t flashbacks another Thing of Beauty on GH?) If I were new to GH, today’s scenes alone could have sold me on Jason’s relationship with Michael…another fantastic gift Steve has!

I also love when Jason opens up to Sam so honestly. His life is a dangerous one; we, like all the other women in Jason’s life have heard it and we know it. But Sam has been the only one to accept it, and it’s a beautiful thing. Everyone needs someone they can be themselves with…say what’s going on in their heads…show what their fears are, without making others fear them. Sam is that someone for Jason, regardless of whom he co-created life with, Sam is his soul mate. And nothing that Jason has done, or that’s been done to him, has changed Sam’s love for and acceptance of Jason. That’s a Love Story if I’ve ever heard one!

As for other Port Charles’ happenings that keep us watching:                                                                                                                                                  1.) Jax and Carly and a marriage that just couldn’t stand up under the weight of the mountain of lies, that by the way, is still growing. (Did you learn anything,Jax?)                                                                                                                                                                                                              2.) Ms. Webber and the Boyz…that Tyler Christopher is a sexy thing, so I can’t help but enjoy his steamy scenes, but I cannot WAIT until poor Lucky finds out. This, my dear friends, has got to rank on the ALL TIME LIST OF ULTIMATE BACKSTABS. Lucky has been nothing but forgiving, kind, accepting, supportive, patient, and generous to his former, soon-to-be wife. And even though he and his brother got off to a rough start, Lucky has been, for the most part, a great brother to the Prince. Those two factors make this the very worst betrayal…I mean, they’re not just family, they’re best friends, they’re what’s left of the 4 Musketeers. Luckily, Emily isn’t around to see this…

GHers, we are really lucky to have GH be our soap of choice…there are great storylines in abundance coming our way. I’m as excited about tomorrow as I am about two weeks from tomorrow. That’s quite a feat! As you tune in, what are you excited about? Which storyline has you looking forward to the next episode or the next 10 episodes? I’d love to hear…

Leave a Reply

